Been a while

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

So, it has been quite a while since my last post…I guess that with a busy life and all, I am just not finding the time. Maybe it’s the fact that we are well and truly into the second half of the year and we all know how that seems to speed things up.

Life with 2 kids is also chaos. My wife and I seem to spend our weekends cooking, cleaning up and trying to keep 2 kids busy….not a lot of time for just taking time out and relaxing. Luckily for us we are taking some leave next week and heading to the coast again for some much needed down-time. We will be celebrating my sons 6th birthday with our family while we are down there so killing 2 birds with 1 stone in a way.

Just a reminder of some of the great pics that I took last time I was down in Durban.

20180707_095702.jpg

It has also been a super long time since I go stuck into a good book. A neighbour of mine said he had something that I just HAD to read.


shoedog.jpg
Image source

Well I have hardly been able to put this book down. It is a great mix of a motivational life type book and also something really good for aspiring runners out there. I really hope that I have enough time to finish this while in Durban. Gone are the days of finding time on the plane though (having a 2 year old on your lap is probably more stressful than ‘Snakes on a plane’) so this will have to wait till I am there.

I am also super keen to do a couple more runs at sea-level. It really gets me fired up feeling so full of energy and having the time to get out and run. During the normal work week I only get to run at night which can be quite boring after a while.

Anyway…sure most of you have stopped reading by now…if not…thanks

Thank you for taking the time to read.

Please upvote, follow, resteem @gholsa

Credit

Sort:  

Welcome Back ! Life with kids is fun and amazing - and busy

You've visited that beachfront more times this year than I have - and I live less than 2km away from there. Perhaps I should get out more.

Haha...this is true hey. Having in-laws that live just up the road make it our go-to spot with kids. Also great for running.

Beautiful photo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gholsa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hope the weather turns out well on the long weekend, Durban becomes a popular destination for some time off @gholsa

Haha, having a 2 year old on your lap in the plane is Deifinitely more stressful ;)

I love this type of inspirational books, I would be interested to read this one too, especially to find out how the logo and the motto "just do it" came out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65