Nugget - the littlest dictator rules

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

Well the process continues of integrating the newest addition to our family.

IMG-20180826-WA0005[23096].jpg

Nancy Boy, our street cat rescued from Pretoria, touched noses with Nugget the other day. Yesterday on Sunday, Nancy even played a little with Nugget. Nugget tapped Nancy's tale and ran like hell. Astro, our oldest black and white cat, still hisses like a steam train and bares his ghastly fangs in manner that would have made any vampire smile with admiration. Stormy still hides in terror from the little creature.

IMG-20180826-WA0009[23095].jpg
(helping my youngest with her studies)

Well Nugget loves milk and Michele, my wife, wisely wants us to limit the amount of milk. Cow's milk is too strong but Nugget knows what he wants. He pesters me as I am the weakest link.

IMG_20180826_212033[23087].jpg
(hey you!! I want milk NOW)

IMG_20180826_212149.jpg
(I love this stuff!)

After much play, he is exhausted and must sleep. We are all greatly honoured when he deigns to sleep with us.

IMG_20180826_214600.jpg

(Tummy full, eyes closed)

We allow him to play inside only at the moment under our supervision. He sleeps at night with my youngest daughter. He is kept safely in a bedroom when we are away from the house.

Isn't it amazing that such a little creature can bring so much happiness?

Sort:  

Cat is my favourite. Really it's very lovely and comfortable creature. Really i enjoy your beautiful article.

In ancient times cats were worshipped as gods...

There are two means of refuge from the misery of life — music and cats

nice combination

So pretty cat...@fred703
I also love cat...

Wonderful cat...@fred703
“Meow” means “woof” in cat.

So cute..your behaviour with this cute cat is so admirable.I wish we all should behave in well manners with all people and animals.

So beautiful cat. I love your cat.💜

Cats are very beautiful animal. They love milk and fish. Your cat looks so cute.

The cat is lovely creature of God. Good post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45