Writing is not about being right...

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago (edited)

...At least to me it's not.

Many a time, my truths will not be the same as yours, not due to the delusion (hopefully).. but due to what I see and the way I see it, due to how I have been taught to think and what to think.
My situations, my privilege or lack thereof , my blessings counted or not, my sins , my dispositions, my influences and interactions.


truth-2015.jpg
Image Source

All of these things , and potentially more, are the reasons that even though we all live life, we live it differently. The things that make you who you are , the things that matter to you, and that you may think should matter to others , might not be the same.

Not due to morals , not due to what is more important, but due to priority.

Your own child will be more important than someone else's child. Your stand on what should be right and fair wont be based on your child but on what it should be for all children.

We live in a world where some people are okay with 6 year old's going to work , rather than learning how to read.
A world where there is so much pollution that just breathing could cause you to be sick.
Sometimes doing the right thing is less of a priority than money or power.

Writing about this, is speaking my truths - my expressions.
In a world where there is always someone trolling , taking offence about something, or just having something to say - that is their truths - their priorities.

Until next time...

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@fates We all certainly live in different world hence different realities and different truth! Good to see that there is someone other than myself who sees it :)

Keep at it!

@lucygarrod you are never alone, despite how it may feel.
It truly is why I write.

Thank you for visiting!

Hi @fates, you are so right! What I perceive as 'normal' is not necessarily someone else's idea of normal, and people need to realise that and learn to respect the differences. We live in a world where people are so quick to point fingers, but they forget that when they do that, there's four fingers pointing right back at them! Let us rather celebrate our differences, imagine how boring life would be if we all were the same!

Exactly! You totally get it!

Lets learn and share in the diversity of the world and all its mindsets!

Thank you of popping in!

Very well put! You have to follow your own truth... and yes hopefully not a delusion!

Thank you so much @otage , the more we learn, the more we know that there is more to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50