Sparks of inspiration

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago (edited)

Maybe there is hunger in my blood
Screaming out loud for what I want
See me running full speed at it
Shattering, collide
Call it post-traumatic
Now it's do or die...
Lyrics Here


Sparks-of-Inspiration-spillwords.jpg
Image Source

I am one to constantly reflect, and I often get lost in the skies of my mind.
Its because of this that music is my only baseline, its the only foundation for my thoughts, and its all that I allow to control or guide my thought patterns.

From trying to feel out my angst to feeling all the muchness that this life has to often, music will have the moment captured, as it is open for interpretation and also it recalls memories and creates them.

Music is extremely powerful and as much as I profess to be self aware, and real about my perceptions, I allow myself to be consumed so easily as I know music somehow understands.

Lately my emotional state has been one of having to be strong for others, and to remain rational in moments of crisis and often having to do that, means that I do not get to deal with issues represented the same time as those around me, because I have taken it upon myself to make sure that their worlds still continue to turn even when they have stopped.

To be honest, I would not want it any other way, but I know that my silent suffering will not be something that it healthy and thus music is the release, the healer, the addiction, and in many ways my answer.

Music inspired me to write most of the things I shared on Steemit,and I do most of it during office hours because its the place in which I have the most me time, oddly enough.

ABBA was on to something... " so I say thank you for music for bring it to me."

Extracts of me ... until next time...

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Interesting concept, I have often had to " Face the Music"and used music to ease some emotional situation?
One thing I have found is do not sell things to musicians , unless it is payment in full up front!

Face the music, yeah totally , sometimes is may ease the situation, or amplified it, it may rise you up, or help you recall memories of a certain time..

Like I enjoy it so much at times that when I find a song at haven't listened to for years, When it plays I can recall that the air smelled like, and what I felt, its like emotional teleportation.

As for selling things to musicians , I once sold a white label trance vinyl to a guy and it turned out so badly, that I ended up making sure he got no gigs. So burnt my fingers there too.. I'm sure there's a song about something like that out there!

Thanks for stopping by... (^_^).

My Pleasure!

This post has received gratitude of 0.40 % from @appreciator thanks to: @fates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51