Breathing New Life

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago


new-life-word-inside-love-cloud-blue-sky-heart-shape-background-46715076.jpg
Image Source

Its been a while since I have written an ode to myself, sharing my introspection's, personal growth, random thoughts.

Not for lack of trying, but for lack of time and words.

So much has changed I suppose, having gotten married and living with my husband is all new.
I have lived on my own before, and because of this , there are so many things I have to consider because of him, there is also so many things I have to teach him to consider about me.

The adjustment, of him using a new clean drinking glass every time rather than washing the one he used before even when all he did was pour water into it. I on the other hand tend to sleep with wet hair...and 'apparently' steal all of the duvet... I would have never thought that saying 'I love you' and 'good night ' would have changed into, 'did you close the window?' , 'Are the doors locked?'

I wouldn't change it for anything, I get to wake up next to him and steal his body heat on the real cold nights with my feet feels like ice blocks.

He is the person that I get to discuss my days with, always checking in, making sure I have everything I need, after he has given me the things I wanted.
We have been blessed, and we have both worked really hard to have the life we wanted, and still continue to do so everyday.
I do not depend on him, but I need him every single day.

I honestly did not foresee that life, or the dynamic I had could change, but it has in the best of ways.
So much of me feels, settled. No longer do as if I have a thousand thoughts that I have to chase after.


imagination.jpg
Image Source

I used to have a crazy imagination. It helped me creatively as I always preempted situations in order to have a sense of control in my madness, this taught me to ask the right questions, and the ones other were afraid to ask. It helped me find solutions, and now that I feel completely balanced , I am so relaxed all aspects of my life, that I am losing focus.

I no longer feel the need to be.
Like I had climbed my mountain and right now, I am just enjoying the view.

When you first moved in with your partner , or got married... was it the same?
Could I be so happy that I actually lost focus?

I would love to know what you guys think...

Until Next Time..

Footer.png

Sort:  

You're busy adjusting and finding your combined routine. I'm sure it can be quite challenging in the beginning. It's just been so long that I can't really remember it. Having said that we've had other things change that we've had to adapt too. It all settles down eventually though. Enjoy married life :)

Thanks so much @jusipassetti , Its been an adventure so far, Im sure there are stars in my eyes right now, but when they clear, and the real work begins, I might have something to really write about lol

Honesty is the best policy, even if it causes arguments in the beginning. If you don't say how you feel you start becoming abrasive toward each other, talk it out, never sleep on it...

First couple of years can be rough adjusting. We can't alter one another, just have fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66