Blue Crane. South Africa's National Bird!!

Hey everyone, what an honour this was. A Blue Crane close up at Sun International's Sun City in the North West! This bird is much larger than it looks in these pics. We recently had a nice three day break at Sun City in the North West. When this gorgeous animal came strolling past I just had to take some pics. Sadly my phone ran out of memory and my sd card was corrupt. I did manage to capture two semi decent pics however.

20181204_123458.jpg

I will be submitting these to @papa-pepper combination animal photo contest this week, have you heard of it? If not check it out here and put in an entry yourself?

https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/papa-pepper-s-combination-photography-contest-week-55#comments

20181204_123451.jpg

These pics I took at the Gary Player Golf Course. The Blue Crane was a regular at this course to my surprise and excitement among a plethora of other incredible birds and wildlife including buck and crocodiles.

Here one of the local dams on the golf course, what spectacular views from all angles! This course is the home of the annual Nedbank Million Dollar Golf Challenge!

20181204_121118.jpg

20181204_121121.jpg

Africa the Incredible, I trust you have an amazing week ahead.

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

Lovely bird, and thanks for the reminder.

I have some photos I took for @papa-pepper's challenge. I need to make a post. I hope I am not too late!!

My son keeps telling me about your bee adventures. I think he may be wanting to takeup bee keeping now. XP

I have a tiny contest I will be posting today or tomorrow. Will probably be quick. It is part of my new Nostalgia Review series.

Hope you are having a great weekend!

Peace

Hey Brother nice to hear from you again.. I did'nt realize he was your son? @imsteinsbrother right? Wow.. Ye man put an entry in to the big boss contest.. Pop me a reminder Ill enter yours.

Get him a hive man no better hobby exists it truly is so rewarding I have learnt so much, in just 6 months odd we are producing easily 50kgs a month. I can guide him its simple actually, and you get honey :)

Cheer$;)

Yes that is my boy, I was sure that had been said at somepoint... In your contest or somewhere... But maybe I was vague.

I got my @papa-pepper entry in.

Now to get my contest up.

Peace

Ahhh sweet bruv... coolio let me know when its up :)

Cheer$;)

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.578 which ranks you at #5854 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 5832).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #143.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43