Back to School

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago (edited)

 

Source

After a very long summer vacation, of almost 90 days finely school is starting. I think there is a lot of mommies that will agree this is very exciting, as it is extremely hot in the UAE this time of year and to keep the kids busy indoors all the time is not a easy task to do.    Kids get very bored and frustrated and fight with their siblings all the time. 

I am a mother of an 8 year old boy and a soon to be 4 year old girl. My son likes to tease his sister and this is very annoying to me, because she has this very loud and noisy cry, which hurts my brain.    

Leaving the nest   

My last chicken is leaving the nest to start school. She is starting with Kg 1. The schooling hours is very long at school, but I suppose it is a good thing because there is a huge difference in the teaching style here than in my home country. Still not sure how she will cope with the long hours as she loves to take a nap during the day because she extremely energetic and busy.   

 

Source

Things I did to get them ready for the first day.    

Buy school uniforms, school socks, stockings, swimwear, new schoolbags, stationary, lunch boxes and water bottles.  Then I had to mark everything with a name and surname to ensure it at least comes back home after the first day. Then I had to make a list of what to get for their lunch boxes, as all mommies will agree with me this is a tiring task.    I also started to wash all the uniforms so that it can be ironed for the first day of school. I need to make sure everything is perfect. And try to make it as easy as possible for both of them to start school after the long Summer break.     

Source

My Wishes    

Good luck to all the mommies getting their children ready for the first day, and I hope you will enjoy the time to pamper yourself after the kids are off to school, I think all of use needs some TLC after this long Summer break.   Will post some pictures of their first day later in the week.  

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone
Sort:  

You are indeed a SUPER MOM

Good luck mommy! I'm sure you have everything ready and that you will enjoy every second of this little break...probably only after the first week, lol.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bdmomuae from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hope you are enjoying "beeing" back at school! Here in South Africa we are heading towards a two week break!

Thank you @sweetpea, it is very good to have the kids back in school. Good luck with your two week break. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70