#MeatyMondays 21 Jan 2019 - Win UpVotes, @SteemBasicIncome & @IncinBoost shares

in #teamsouthafrica5 years ago (edited)

Let's get meaty & Win!

Not that anyone ever NEEDS a reason to light a fire to Braai (BBQ), but now you have 14 of them: Guaranteed UpVotes on all entries, 5 x @IncinBoost shares for the 1st 5 entries & 7 x @SteemBasicIncome shares for 7 random entries... and of course that delicious Jimmy's Sauces hamper.

Thanks Jimmy's Sauces for choosing to advertise on Steemit

But Steemit doesn't have ads?

True! ... But I've been speaking to my "real-world" sponsors about Steemit almost since the day I joined here, and my good friend Jimmy from Jimmy's Sauces has finally agreed to give it a trial for 3 months. He's given me some good old South African Rands and 100% of it was converted into STEEM.

Some of it was used to buy SP delegations and some of it will be used to give away @IncinBoost & @SteemBasicIncome shares.

What are the prizes?

  1. ~50% - 100% UpVotes on all valid entries (and even a few random comments)... depending on number of entries and VP etc.
  2. The first 5 valid comments/entries automatically receive 1 x @IncinBoost share.
  3. 7 random entries will each receive 1 x @SteemBasicIncome share.
  4. At the close of the post (7 days from posting), 1 lucky South African entry will receive a Jimmy's Sauces hamper.
    (unless you're willing to pay the shipping costs from South Africa :P)

Last week's winners

1) @IncinBoost shares - for being the first 5 to share pics

@crypticat, @fitinfunfood, @hansdewet, @joanstewart, @sgbonus

2) @SteemBasicIncome shares - randomly chosen entries

All 6 entries get a @SteemBasicIncome share:
@steemmillionaire, @crypticat, @fitinfunfood, @hansdewet, @joanstewart, @sgbonus

3) Jimmy's Sauces Hamper

The winner of this week's Jimmy's Sauces hamper is.... drum roll..... ..... @fitinfunfood

@fitinfunfood : please reach out to me on Discord (@Braaiboy#4913) with your delivery address and that Jimmy's Sauces hamper will be one its way to you.


So... what was on @BraaiBoy's braai this past week?

So this past week I had probably one of my most memorable braais. I got the opportunity to dine with Lions and then take a stroll through the bush with them... THAT'S RIGHT... FULLY GROWN AFRICAN LIONS!

I was invited to Polokwane by my friends over at The Flying Pig for the launch of their new Luxury Pork Box (more on that in a few days' time).

But unlike any cook I've done before, instead of just braaing it up and tasting, we got to eat it our food in the middle of the bush...



... with some special visitors:





Like I said, keep an eye out for some videos and more information on The Flying Pig's Luxury Pork Box, because you stand the chance of winning a romantic picnic for you and a loved one with the lions courtesy of Mockford Farms and Big Cat Experiences (https://bigcatexperiences.co.za). WOW!!!



Cheers!


Now show me yours to win the prizes

Comment below with a picture of your recent braai and you stand a chance of winning those shares, hampers & the guaranteed upvotes.
That's it! Easy Peasy!

ReSteems are VERY MUCH appreciated, but not required... if we can show my sponsors some great mileage, then I will be able to convince Jimmy (and new sponsors) to get involved even more and offer even larger prizes. So please strongly consider a ReSteem to get the word about this weekly comp out to even more people.


All the UpVotes & @SteemBasicIncome / @IncinBoost shares in this post are sponsored by Jimmy's Sauces!

Find Jimmy's Sauces on the Interwebs
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JimmysSauces
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jimmysauces2
Web: https://jimmysauces.co.za/


UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free & win STEEM

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica



Sort:  

count me in love a good bbq

Sweet... This post is probably near to closing already... but I'll be doing a new #MeatyMondays in a few hours ... Hope to see you sharing there.

Hi Braaiboy thanks for the prize. I thought to give other a chance and wait three hours but this one a friend of mine took at a sort of Braai in Spain 1548122775028.jpg just in case you ever wonder where they get that good tapas from

No need to wait... it's fastest fingers first in this game :-)
Thanks for sharing... that looks epic!

P.S. As one of the 1st 5 people to share, you get a guaranteed @IncinBoost share, and also stand a chance to win one of those 7 @SteemBasicIncome shares.

Thanks @braaiboy! Here, another example with my trial to make a salad:

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahaha... best salad ever :-)

P.S. As one of the 1st 5 people to share, you get a guaranteed @IncinBoost share, and also stand a chance to win one of those 7 @SteemBasicIncome shares.

Everyone get to flavor their own steak.

Got a new webber type braai. Pretty cool, the lid and thermometer are so helpful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, a thermometer is a great tool when braaing... The built in ones are great, but I find they lose accuracy after a while... you should think about buying a normal digital thermometer as well.

Thanks for sharing... those steaks look magic!

P.S. As one of the 1st 5 people to share, you get a guaranteed @IncinBoost share, and also stand a chance to win one of those 7 @SteemBasicIncome shares.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok... I've got to ask... what is that @improv? :P

The remains of a pulled poultry feast!

Posted using Partiko Android

Braai is fun, but is is funner with friends 😁😎20190105_211737-01.jpeg

I could not have said it better myself! \m/

P.S. As one of the 1st 5 people to share, you get a guaranteed @IncinBoost share, and also stand a chance to win one of those 7 @SteemBasicIncome shares.

Thank you so much again! I don't know how to react when I saw the lions haha.
Here's a unique one by the boat
w9pjyiot30.png

hahaha, those lions are indeed a little daunting!

P.S. You managed to squeeze in at #5... and as one of the 1st 5 people to share, you get a guaranteed @IncinBoost share, and also stand a chance to win one of those 7 @SteemBasicIncome shares.

Thanks for sharing.

I'm pushing it, I know, @braaiboy. But you let me go with last week's cooker on the table so here goes.

This is my Shwarma man in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia at midnight. You can kind of see his knife moving fast at the top as he cuts this chicken meat off the roll. He has tongs in his other hand and he makes the whole thing like this up until he rolls it the bread with the paper. No hands touch your food here!

He makes this himself from quality meat, unlike others, and people come from far away for him.

I could not get closer because the fire in the side of his cart is so hot I do not know how he can stand there.

This is very delicious and about $1.50 usd for a huge portion with two layers of bread. So I separate it and eat it for two meals :)

Braaiboy Jan 23 kl Shwarma fitinfunfood3.jpg

hmmmm, that IS stretching the definition of a braai a little too far and can't qualify for the SBI shares... but it still looks epic, so you still get an upvote :-)

Thanks for sharing... I love shwarmas!

Oh well, I tried. I will search better for next week. Thanks for doing this contest :)

Wowsa Gotta Love Gyros and Swarma!!!!!!
That looks like Souvalki!!! Yummy....
cyrus_tagline.jpg


this the good stuff, jerk chicken!
I'm from Jamaica Originally....
kingcal_tag.jpg

Nice one @cali914,

I tried my hand at some Jerk chicken a few weeks back, and I think it came out splendidly... Please check it out and let me know what you think:

I do love it - very satisfying and not expensive.

OMG! Who was the braveheart to take that "near-to-be-eaten" photo?

hahaha... that would be me.

We had another guy not at the table some group photos as well though... will share those as soon as I get them

Okay, this is a wicked cool contest you have here, and there so much awesomeness to comment on, but I can't get past the shots of those gorgeous lions!


via GIPHY

Thanks for popping by @traciyork ... the Lions were indeed an experience to cherish.

P.S. Remember to pop by again the next time you fire up the grill ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95