Guess & Win with #MeatyMondays 29 April 2019 - SBI Shares, SteemMonsters & Upvotes

in #teamsouthafrica5 years ago

Win with #MeatyMondays - 29 April 2019

WOW... What a whirlwind weekend it's been... I just got back from filming one of my favourite #BraaiBoyTV episodes ever... It's about a sauce that I'm making for my #BBBistro shops, and can't wait for you guys to see the episode, and for those of you in Pretoria... to taste it.

Until then though, let's get on to #MeatyMondays

Please feel free to scroll on down if you've been here before

If this is the first time you're hearing of my MeatyMondays competition, here's a quick overview:
Every week I share a slightly/mostly obfuscated pic, and you need guess what it is.
The obvious hint: There's a 99% chance it will be something on the Braai, and more often than not something MEATY... it IS #MEATYMONDAYS after all :-)

Tag a mate who you think would enjoy the competition too, and the the first 2 people to do so automatically get an SBI share AND a @SteemMonsters Starter Pack.

Then I've got 2 more Steem Monster Starter packs and 7 more SBIs to randomly giveaway to correct guesses. (If nobody guesses correctly, then to 7 random entries).

All (South African) correct guesses for the month also go into a draw for a Jimmy's Sauces hamper.

All (valid) entries still get a 50-100% upvote (depending on my VP and # of entries at the time).

i.e. up for grabs is...

  1. ~50% - 100% UpVotes on all valid entries (and even a few random comments)... depending on number of entries and VP etc.
  2. 4 x @SteemMonsters Starter Packs
  3. 9 x @SteemBasicIncome shares
  4. At the end of the month, 1 lucky South African entry will receive a Jimmy's Sauces hamper.
    (unless you're willing to pay the shipping costs from South Africa :P)

THANK YOU Jimmy's Sauces & @SteemMonsters

Of course none of this would be possible without YOU being so enthusiastic in your support of the weekly contests, and then Jimmy's Sauces and @SteemMonsters for recognising that.

So Please go and give Jimmy a visit (off-chain) as well as show @SteemMonsters some love and support too.


But First... Last week's winners:

I asked you to guess what this pic was:

I purposefully didn't blur or edit it, but was going to be strict on the correct name. Which would have been very easy if you had visited either my website or YouTube channel. The answer I was looking for is of course: Braai Pie

1) SBI + SteemMonsters (for being the 1st to guess - regardless of being right or wrong)

The 2 people with the fastest fingers were: @chireerocks & @flamo ... Congrats folks \m/

Please reach out to me on discord for your SteemMonsters codes... your SBIs have already been sent ;-)

2) @SteemBasicIncome shares (2 each this week) - randomly chosen from all correct entries

Congrats @ilanisnapshots @baasdebeer @thearned @shaidon @funnel @darthgexe @wonderwop

3) SteemMonsters Packs

Congrats @koskl & @andre97 ... you've each scored a SteemMonsters Starter Pack... please reach out to me on discord @BraaiBoy#4913 so that I can send you the voucher code.


So... what was on @BraaiBoy's braai recently?

Think you know what this is? Let me know in the comments below, tag a buddy and you can get your grubby paws on those awesome prizes!

That's it! Easy Peasy!

Need a clue: There's a very good chance (but nothing in life is guaranteed) that I've shared the pic, or just from a different angle, on FB/twitter/IG already in the week that past.

ReSteems and tagging extra friends are VERY MUCH appreciated, but not required... if we can show my sponsors some great mileage, then I will be able to convince Jimmy (and new sponsors) to get involved even more and offer even larger prizes. So please strongly consider a ReSteem to get the word about this weekly comp out to even more people.


All the UpVotes & @SteemBasicIncome shares in this post are sponsored by Jimmy's Sauces!

Find Jimmy's Sauces on the Interwebs
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JimmysSauces
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jimmysauces2
Web: https://jimmysauces.co.za/


UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free & win STEEM

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica



Sort:  

Lamb or veal wrap or loaf?
@priyanarc

Hmmm... Lamb or pork leg!!! I am confuse between two... But I am taking lamb leg option... @trincowski What you think buddy???

i will go with pork leg
@funnel

oh thank you so much! just saw the starter pack!

Many thanks my friends :)
But this looks very tasty again! Haxe, thigh... from pork or beef. Somehow something like that from Africa ^^ anyway, looks delicious.

...and as always I have a video for you xD learning meat words in Chinese:


*not as funny as the last videos, but once viewable ;)

Greetings to all and have a nice week!

Lamb leg I guess

Posted using Partiko Android

@braaiboy, Thank you so much. Have a great time ahead.

My guess is Pulled Pork.

Tagging @ravisarikonda.

Kindly, can you share your Discord Link?

Hey there... I don't have a 'discord server' ... add me personally by typing @BraaiBoy#4913 into the "find or start a convo" search

Yes. Will add you shortly.

That looks too red to be pork, so I'll go with lamb. But since I completely got it wrong last week....who know? And, I think I forgot to say thank you for the SBI for the emoticon comp so, belatedly

Baie dankie. Ek waardeer dit. Baie.

En sterkte en beste wense vir Vrydag.

I will be there in spirit!

Di's 'n moerse plesier \m/

P.S. Onthou die foto mag dalk ge-edit wees :-)

Bwahahahaha! Dis seker ge-edit! En ek het dit dalk gesien en daarvan vergeet :P

Ok, then I'm going to stick with pork!!!

My guess is lamb leg. @luueetang What do you think?

I think it's a big curry puff. Jk jk. I think it would be either a lamb or beefs leg. 😀😀😀 Agreed. With u

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm going with a pork shank @braaiboy 🐖

Posted using Partiko Android

Lamb leg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99