Guess & Win with #MeatyMondays 11 March 2019 - SBIs, SteemMonsters, Upvotes and more to be won.

in #teamsouthafrica5 years ago

Win with #MeatyMondays - 11 March 2019

To Recap (or in case this is your first comp)

Every week I share a slightly/mostly obfuscated pic, and you need guess what it is.
The obvious hint: There's a 99% chance it will be something on the Braai, and more often than not something MEATY... it IS #MEATYMONDAYS after all :-)

Tag a mate who you think would enjoy the competition too, and the the first 2 people to do do automatically get an SBI share and a @SteemMonsters Starter Pack.

Then I've got 2 more Steem Monster Starter packs and 7 more SBIs to randomly giveaway to correct guesses. (If nobody guesses correctly, then to 7 random entries).

All (South African) correct guesses for the month also go into a draw for a Jimmy's Sauces hamper.

All (valid) entries still get a 50-100% upvote (depending on my VP and # of entries at the time).

i.e. up for grabs is...

  1. ~50% - 100% UpVotes on all valid entries (and even a few random comments)... depending on number of entries and VP etc.
  2. 4 x @SteemMonsters Starter Packs
  3. 9 x @SteemBasicIncome shares.
  4. At the end of the month, 1 lucky South African entry will receive a Jimmy's Sauces hamper.
    (unless you're willing to pay the shipping costs from South Africa :P)

THANK YOU Jimmy's Sauces & @SteemMonsters

Of course none of this would be possible without YOU being so enthusiastic in your support of the weekly contests, and then Jimmy's Sauces and @SteemMonsters for recognising that.

So Please go and give Jimmy a visit (off-chain) as well as show @SteemMonsters some love and support too.


But First... Last week's winners:

I asked you to guess what this pic was:


... the original pic was this one:




... a delicious french-trimmed pork loin.

1) SBI + SteemMonsters (for being the 1st 2 people to guess)

Many of you guessed pork correctly, but the first 2 answers were @sgbonus & @fitinfunfood (who guessed incorrectly, but still wins because they were one of the 1st 2)

Please reach out to me on discord for your SteemMonsters codes... your SBIs have already been sent ;-)

2) @SteemBasicIncome shares - randomly chosen entries

Congrats @olaexcel, @baasdebeer, @cst90, @walloom, @eii, @joanstewart, @wonderwop

3) SteemMonsters Packs

Congrats @cst90 & @walloom ... you've each scored a SteemMonsters Pack... please reach out to me on discord @BraaiBoy#4913 so that I can send you the voucher code.


So... what was on @BraaiBoy's braai this past week?



Think you know what this is? Let me know in the comments below, tag a buddy and you can get your grubby paws on those awesome prizes!

That's it! Easy Peasy!

Need a clue: There's a very good chance (but nothing in life is guaranteed) that I've shared the pic, or just from a different angle, on FB/twitter/IG already in the week that past.

ReSteems and tagging extra friends are VERY MUCH appreciated, but not required... if we can show my sponsors some great mileage, then I will be able to convince Jimmy (and new sponsors) to get involved even more and offer even larger prizes. So please strongly consider a ReSteem to get the word about this weekly comp out to even more people.


All the UpVotes & @SteemBasicIncome / @IncinBoost shares in this post are sponsored by Jimmy's Sauces!

Find Jimmy's Sauces on the Interwebs
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JimmysSauces
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jimmysauces2
Web: https://jimmysauces.co.za/


UpVotes & ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

If this post is older than 7 days please support by upvoting my latest post

vote latest post view latest post

All my @dtube videos here:

Play Dice for free & win STEEM

https://steemit.com/@playdice

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BraaiBoy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/BraaiBoy

View Printable Recipes on my website:

http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica



Sort:  

Hey Guys,

Just a quick heads-up: I haven't forgotten about #MeatyMondays. I was out of town for a bit, but "normal programming" will resume on Monday coming again... and then I'll double up on the prizes to make up for the one we missed... cool?

xoxox

UV for visibility

I can only see delicious spare ribs, with a spicy sauce on them!

a spicy sauce you say... hmmmm, we'll find out next week when all is revealed.
Thanks for playing!

Marinaded Ribs?

The do look a lot like marinated ribs, don't they? :P
We'll know soon enough :-)

Oh I like guessing the baraai.
Glazed short ribs?

Posted using Partiko Android

A worthy guess for sure... we'll know next week ;-)

Thanks for playing!

Spare Ribs

hahahahaha... couldn't help but hear that spur ad from a few years back in my head now :P

Thanks again for hosting this. My guess is those are ribs.
@veryspider sensei check out this competition :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@sgbonus i did check it out but i donno much about meat as i do about art, so i was sitting back and watching ....(hungrily) but yes, in general, i focus on art stuff on Steemit :)

congrats on winning the sbi share, though ! :D

@veryspider ... well, even if you guess incorrectly, you still get an upvote... worth a random guess methinks :-)

Hahaha, That's okay, I just wanted you to guess because there are chances that you could win. Anyway Thank you for congratulating me. I really love your artworks!

Only a pleasure... and thanks for playing every week.
We'll know next week if it is ribs ;-)

@braaiboy Thank you so much again! Just wanted to tell you that I DM'ed you in discord

They look like baby back ribs to me @braaiboy and thank you for the SBI unit. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

That seems to be a popular guess ;-)
P.S. you're welcome \m/ ... thanks for playing.

Thank you so much for the win, @braaiboy!

Once again I will guess ribs with Jimmy's Sauce on them. One day maybe that's what they will be.

I sent to a discord message about the cards. It is from fitinfun since I only have that one account in Discord.

wahahahahaha... now THAT is some clever thinking, because yes, I do Ribs with Jimmy's at least 2 or 3 times a month (the question though is will I ever use it as a #MeatyMondays clue).... time will tell :-)

Thanks for playing! \m/

Haha! I will win with my strategy for SURE!!!

p.s. Will get back to you on Discord with those SteemMonsters voucher codes over the weekend.

Awesome. Thank you so much. Your contests are so fun :)

I am very late! Gonna give this a miss this week! Although I do think it looks like ribs....

You're not late at all... the comp only closes when the post closes (well, when I post the next MeatyMondays comp actually... which is +/- the same time as the post closes.

@wonderwop I’m guessing baby back ribs

👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

hmmmmmm.... those sound delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48