IT IS A DOG'S LIFE......Lol

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago (edited)

I hate it when people ask really stupid questions!

One day I went to the grocery store, only to buy dogfood.

While waiting to pay, the lady behind me asked me whether I have a dog.......

I was so shocked, and before I could even think about it,my answer slipped out of my mouth like a rocket being launced into space. 

"No" I blatently answered. She was shocked by my answer, probably because of the contrast I am guessing.....HE BUYS DOGFOOD BUT DO NOT HAVE A DOG!

Quickly I responded back, and replied that I am currently on a dogfood diet. The lady looked disgusted, but asked what it is all about.

I told her that I was on this diet about 6 months ago, and quickly lost 22kg. But I spent some time in ICU and had pipes coming out of every cavity in my body.

I noticed by now that almost all the people in the paylane, also listening to my story, especially the guy standing behind the lady. I continued saying that dogfood does give you very healthy hair and skin....and I saw the lady looking at my hair and beard, and acknowledged what I said. Everyday you just have to put about 10 dogpellets in your pockets, and when you are hungry, just eat a few, because remember that dogpellets do swell up about 5 times their size, and you will have a full tummy for a while.

Then she suddenly asked why I spent time in ICU.

I blurted out the reason for me being in hospital, was because I was barking and chasing a cat across the street and a car ran me over.

The man almost passed out from laughing, but the lady just snorted and kept quiet.

THAT IS WHAT YOU GET FOR ASKING STUPID QUESTIONS!.

Hope you enjoyed my story. 

Have fun.

Charl

Sort:  

I giggled while writing this post.....lol

Awesome ask a stupid question and you get boldphantom LOL

Woof, woof miles of Monday smiles for this one @boldphantom

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ghostgtr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I understand your point of view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65