Are We Too Dependent On Technology

in #teamsouthafrica6 years ago

TVs, Cell phones, Laptops, PCs, Tablets, Traffic Lights, Movies etc.

What would you do if you had none of these or they stopped working?

It started like this, I was on my way to drop my son off at school, when I realized, I’m probably going to take an extra 2 hours to get to work, if was surrounded but hundreds of cars, nowhere else to go, no other ways to get to work, I just had to sit in the queue and wait it out.

So what happened.....? Traffic Lights were out, which made me think, this is such a small thing we take for granted, and we are SO SO dependent on it, such a simple technology but if we are without it, it can cause havoc, and that is exactly what it was, havoc.

So my question is... are we too dependent on technology

If your favourite tech stopped working what would you do?

TVs, Movies - entertainment, go back to the old radio?
Cellphones: communication how would you communicate, send out the old letter?
Laptops, PCs: work, would kind of work would you do, how will you earn money?
Tablets: A lot of schools, colleges, universities use tablets these days, or reading a book, go back to the good pen and paper, and hard copy books.
Traffic Lights: will we just have to wait it out, or ... walk or ride a bike?

But if there's no traffic lights there probably wouldn't be a lot of cars, so that probably wouldn't be a problem.

So in my opinion, YES we are way too dependent on technology, and without it, it can and probably will cause havoc.

Please let me know what you think, and list any other tech you can't go without.

Sort:  

Kryptonia username: @riyuwe

Congratulations @aeetes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

chetachi26 username

Nice post
I also love technology
Kryptonia @bitcoinpaul

I am very dependent on technology in every way. It's my work and how I reach my friends since they are all far away :)

I'm coming to you from @kyrptonia with the same user name.

I will start gifting your sup coins on tuesday.

Kryptonia: @reonlouw

Netflix is new in my life, but I'm already at a place where I do not want to access a movie or a series in any other way.
Used to have 7 or 8 big roof height shelves with books. Now I only have a Kindle. And I love it!

kryptonia username @jatinarora

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43