Steemit - Get rewarded by commenting 1) themarkymark 2) payitforward 3) whalepower

in #teamsingapore6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Are you having trouble earning rewards with your posts? Why not join some contests and have fun, while having the chance to earn some rewards. I would like to share with you the 3 activities that I did in the past one week and how much reward I made.

1) themarkymark nominate an author contest

image.png
I chanced upon this post by @themarkymark (owner of @buildawhale bidbot) 2 days ago. It was titled "Nominate awesome authors and win them a massive (up to $100) upvote". Not sure why he was doing this, but I thought "why not", and nominated my favourite artist in steemit @febrirmd in the comment.

A few hours later, I saw this reply from @themarkymark. Apparently, he like @febrirmd's works too and had gone ahead to upvote 3 of his posts with $9.63 EACH. I am happy for @febrirmd and I hope his works can reach more steemians too. Big thanks to @themarkymark for recognising his work.

image.png

Later, even my original comment got an upvote from @upmyvote, courtesy of @themarkymark.

image.png

Total time spent (writing the comment) = 1 minute

Total reward earned = $2.11


2) payitforward contest by @thedarkhorse

For more information on this contest, please take a look here. The contest is now in it's week 5, and I took part in week 4, here is my entry. Again, this is another awesome project that aims to help and support minnows. Really, everybody should join this contest and support your fellow favourite steemians.

A @steem-bounty is placed on each week's contest and by joining, you are almost guaranteed to win some reward. Here is mine.

image.png

image.png

Total time spent (excluding writing the post) = 1 minute

Total reward earned = $0.22 + 0.106 SBD


3) Funday with #whalepower curators @bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks @solidgold @the-reef @whalepower & the Magic Account

image.png

And finally, the best of all. #whalepower is a manual curation tag supported by it's many curators. 29 April was designated as a Funday where all the #whalepower curators get together in a post to interact with their supporters. You can take a look at the post here
As a supporter of #whalepower (it is easy to become one, simply use #whalepower tag in your posts), I posted a few comments on the posts, mostly are fun comments supporting my favourite curators. And got rewarded.

@paul-gillbanks
image.png
image.png

@whalepower, @the-reef
image.png
image.png

@bullionstackers, @dragonpower
image.png

Total time spent (mostly to read all the comments) = 10 minutes

Total reward earned = $4.48


In fact, there are many other contests and some community have daily posts to encourage interactions, with each comment handsomely rewarded. Therefore, Steemit is not all about writing the best quality posts. By reading and curating and commenting on others posts, you can be rewarded too. Learn to have fun and spend more time networking with fellow steemians.

How do you like this post? Make any sense to you? Hope you enjoy reading it.

Hope you like our posts. Upvote, follow and comment if you do. Thank you.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。@jrvacation

image.png

Sort:  

As a user who knows so little about steemit, this sure is something I can refer to. Never thought there are some alternative rewards. Thanks for this!

Yes there are many ways to play Steemit and earn. Writing good quality posts is ,no doubt, important. But spending more time engaging with other steemians is equally important.

Can you please give me an example of how commenting on this post would be of good assistance to me?

Yes, that was what i did when I first started too. I join in the contests as much as i could and also, interact. And it is really true. You can earn much that way. :)

That’s what Steemit is all about. I realized many steemians spending too much time writing contests and forgot about socializing. This is a social media platform. It’s all about returning support and curating others.

Yes, so true.. Good thing i am doing both. When i first started, games are what made me interact to others more :)

Your observations are true. These days i earn more on comments than post payouts. I can't believe i missed the funday post. It would have been extra fun playing and earning.

Look out for it end of this month.

Thank you. I would keep an eye out.

Sounds amazing, less effort but nice earning :D

You are the expert in commenting. This post won’t teach you much. LOL.

Wow, don't say like this, i'm blushing XD

wow… ..actually i just came across the post for the first time… so encouraging… thanks alot for this wonderful opportunity

Good to know there are larger accounts out their that still have an interest in helping out minnows!

You can make more that oyu think by commenting, engaging and entering contests on here

Yes there are many big accounts out there still willing to help minnows. I see you are also hosting some contests to help. Good job.

Nice info. Please share more if there are more opportunities!

Sure. I think I’ll create a contest channel in our discord server. Everyone can share any contests there.

thinks for this great information, will put it into use

You are welcome

I guess I am not games or contest person. Just can't seem to surmount the interest to participate. Guess I will have to content myself with being left behind.

Then I can’t help you already ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87