How it feels like to live in Singapore

in #teamsingapore7 years ago

divider-1024.png

I am lucky to be born in Singapore because there are basic electricity, clean water and gas supply that are not interrupted. The government helps the lower-income families who had children achieved the highest education that they can receive.

My family cannot afford to pay for my Polytechnic education but a Malay organization, Mendaki, helped me waived my fees. I am particularly grateful to them and would certainly repay their deeds.

Singapore focuses solely on realizing a nature like country with parks all over the country. In my travel series, I went to Mount Faber, Labrador Park and Sentosa and saw the greenery and forestry all around. How can the Singapore government balances on providing an urban lifestyle yet becoming a green city at the same time?

There is no ban on cryptocurrencies in Singapore while in USA, the citizens there must pay taxes to withdraw them. This is something we must ponder. There is also no problem with residents buying gold and silver because these assets are becoming more valuable by the day. I bought 10 silver coins without any hassle at all.

Singapore is a very safe country as the residents had no problem walking at night.

Of course, all countries will have some problems on their own. Singapore grapples with an aging population and a higher cost of living. People complained that foreigners had been taking away their jobs. These are the problems which the government should focus on solving if Singapore were to achieve a first world country status. Signing off! Sejuk!

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

Mantap ah kalao bisa tinggal di singapore,ada warteg ga ya??kalau ga ada warteg susah jyga saya.

Saya tidak ada warteg sik.

I feel lucky to be a Singaporean as well. But I am afraid that the younger generations are gradually taking the good things for granted.

Yeah man. The 'strawberry generations' I should say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49