Just Some Squirrels

in #teamserbia6 years ago

Is there anything more relaxing than watching wild (well, half tamed/semi wild -something like that) animals?

For me there is not, well if you are not counting sitting by the river but that counts as watching fish, so again, nothing beats nature in its beauty and diversity.

I wanted to post just two videos of silly and very cute squirrel, but while it was uploading on youtube I came to an idea to collect few more photos that I have in my collection and post it here.

SAM_1333.JPG

SAM_1332.JPG

These photos are taken in Lužanky park, in the middle of Brno.

And here is the video from my backyard.


About a month ago I wrote a post about insomnia and cycling and taking photos in the dawn, well here is another squirrel I found in the park that morning.

For the end I left the main reason of this post - well it is another short video, but this squirrel is just so clumsy and cute. :)

I hope you enjoyed and after this post you will like squirrels more. If not, try chasing few of them in the nearby park or forest or just ignore them, it is your life anyway.

Spacey salutation, cheers!


Sort:  

I like your sharing

It's amazing how those guys hide their nuts everywhere and remember most of them!!

My only problem with squirrels is that they carry transmittable diseases and parasites to other animals and humans, they are just like rats, just cuter :P

Well, they remember until they forget - the whole stack, not just few nuts. :)
There is also a "subculture" of people that trains squirrels to harvest hazelnuts for them; and then steal them from poor creatures. :)

I had no idea that was a thing.

There's a squirrel in our backyard that like to taunt my indoor cat. The squirrel literally comes up to the window and looks the cat in the eye. The cat then jumps at the window, crashing into it, then the squirrel runs away...I bet he's laughing. I imagine him running home to tell the story of how he taunted the cat.

Hahahaha :D Evil squirrel / poor cat! :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-24T11:55:18
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 278.11/400.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

We have squirrels living in a big maple tree next to our house. The always jump on to our roof and scurry across it. It took us a while to figure out what the noise was when we first moved here. They also like to take apples from a tree in our neighbors yard, take a few bites of them and then drop them in our yard. They are pretty funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89