Sort:  

Another interesting article with good scientific info. What are glyptals used for?

Thank you for reading and good comment. Glyptal resins, depending on the formation temperature and type of additives, have different properties. They are used as elastic lacquer (for cars, etc.). In the mixture with susceptible oils, they are applied as oil paint, which after drying is hard.

Elastic lacquer implies they are flexible and pliable. I can see how that would have valuable utility.

Interesting one @nataschachem
Actually, I'm a biologist and don't know much about chemistry but somehow I got to do some synthesis part in my PhD. Its basically the peptide synthesis, where one activator base and activator with the deprotector does the job. You explained it very well the polycondensation part, I can only connect it to my high school chemistry, only the literauture part. Thanks for sharing.
Cheers

Thank you very much for reading and commenting. I'm glad to see and meet a new scientist at Steemit. I wish you a lot of success in further work and I am looking forward to reading your texts :).

An interesting article full of information, thank you for your efforts to share this with us

Thank you for commenting and nice words :).

Hello, I am new to this community, I will be following your publications, I invite you to go through my account.

Hallo, thank you very much for following and for the invitation. I wish you all the best on Steemit, just be original, explain everything with good descriptions and you'll have a lot of success :).

whether your days are very busy @nataschachem may you enjoy my friend,

As that you saw me my friend...I am enjoying right now 😊
0665C472-767B-4957-93BB-81256721DE09.jpeg
Thank you so much and I wish you a great Sunday!😊

Hee hee,
What a food that makes me hungry Natasa, when we can enjoy the food in one table, 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66445.93
ETH 3080.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69