Crow On A Tree Swing (oil on canvas 27 x 41 cm)

in #teamserbia6 years ago (edited)

This is my brand new painting.
As time passes in my painting life, I rarely choose motives that are exotic to me. Does artistic maturity come when we find the sensation in the things that surround us and which are not so far away? If I used to pick only a raven on the topic, now I joined the crow as I see it everyday. If I was fascinated by the lions in my childhood, they are now equally admirable with a wolf. Maybe it has nothing to do with the artistic but with a life maturity. The sooner we notice the beauty of everyday life and the beauty of modest things, we will have more chance for the happiness and fulfillment of the soul.

Kako vreme prolazi u mom slikarskom životu, sve manje biram motive koji su za mene egzotični. Da li umetnička zrelost dolazi onda kad nalazimo senzaciju u stvarima koje nas okružuju i koje nam nisu toliko daleke? Ako sam nekad za temu birao samo gavrana, sad mu se priključila i vrana koju viđam svakodnevno. Ako sam u detinjstvu bio fasciniran lavovima, sad su se podjednako divim i nekom olinjalom vuku. Možda to nema veze sa umetničkom već sa životnom zrelošću. Što pre primetimo lepotu svakodnevice i lepotu skromnih stvari veće su nam šanse za sreću i ispunjenost duše.

Crow On Tree Swing oil on canvas 27x41 cm 2018.jpg

P7180004.JPG

P7180002.JPG

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is lovely, @montiljo ! A russet sense of melancholy and a lonely crow on a swing... under branches of trees that almost looks like the crown of foliage is jagged and cracking...

Hi montiljo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Lepo i poucno napisano.Slika je prelepa.

It's look fantastic! Awesome work!

Absolutely gorgeous!! Beautiful crow, You can guess by my username I am crazy about ravens and crows. I am a raven myself ;)

keep up the great work, and please keep on sharing your art I am following! :)

The beauty in the ordinary comes with maturity...this is a very profound thought, thank you for sharing this with me.

Wow, great artwork :)

It looks very dreamy .. nice painting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63