A story about cherries or why I'm in love with May

Hello steemits!

Do you have your favorite month? I know, everyone has favorite month.
I was born in January, so the assumption is that I like winter. In Serbia, when someone was born during the winter they say that he is a winter child. If we talk about that, there is some mistake with me! :D
Cause, I'm so so not the winter child. I'm a child of April and May!

2018-05-02 11.44.17 1.jpg

This is one picture from ma garden, it's peach blossom, taken with my Tesla phone.
Well, let's go back to April and May!
Here, in Belgrade, they say that April is the most beautiful month in year. There is even a song of one very famous singer from this area, (his name is Zdravko Colic, so you can check out him on youtube, perhaps), which is called April in Belgrade... Belgrade is the most beautiful in April. There is a lot of green fields, parks, a lot of different flowers, a lot of blue sky and shining Sun. So, if you ever visit Belgrade, visit him in April!

2018-05-22 01.23.50 1.jpg

This about April was like a little digression in my story about May :)
This picture is one of the main reason, why I'm so in love with May! Cherries!
They are so perfect, and I eat them every single day in may. On my language, cherry is TREŠNJA. Try to repeat that :)
They are red, or orange, or yellow, they are sweet and sour at the same time, as I said, thy are perfect!

2018-05-25_12.33.34_1[1].jpg

Besides they are so tasty, there is also a story about their health and nutrition.
These sweet red fruit are on the top of food rich with antioxidant , they are good in fighting against pain and inflammation,and also they are full of melatonin which helps us to have a good sleep. Cherries also contain vitamin A, they are good source of vitamin C, and they are fat and cholesterol free. One cup of cherries contain just 90 calories. They say that only a handful of cherries has an effect like one aspirin, so, try it!

IMG_20180525_113320[1].jpg

As for the origin of the cherry tree, it originates in prehistoric times. People from Bronze Age knew for cherry tree, about 2000 years before the new era. Cherry tree become domestic in 8 century BC, and people used her fruits. Also, it is well known that the Roman military leader Lucije Lukul (Lucius Lucullus) brought cherry tree in Rome, 2000 years ago.

I have a little anecdote about cherries. A couple of years ago, I had a friend from Dublin here in Belgrade. She was walking and at the return to hotel she bought cherries and pay 400 dinars for them, it'a almost 4 euros! A she was so so happy cause she fond cherries for such a small price. And I was like: What, you paid 400 dinars for kilo of cherries!? It's so expensive for Serbia! But she was still so happy, cause, like she said to me, cherries in Dublin is two or three times more expensive and they can be found very rarely.

Today, I just want to share with you a few photo. They all taken with my Tesla phone, with little corrections in VSCO app.
Have a nice cherry day guys!

2018-05-25_12.33.36_1[1].jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54