Steemit Experience Day #26 - Why Is It Important To Keep Going in Steemit

in #teamphilippines7 years ago

I am nearly crossing my first 30 days in this great platform. I just want to share my experience during my first three weeks, why I think this is going to be better as we push forward, and how important it is to not give up during your early days.

Profile 1.JPG

Profile 2.JPG

During my first week, I earned $1.54 cents by posting 14 things I would have posted in facebook. I thought this may not be worth my time, but pushed on an tried harder by posting more. In my second week, I earned $0.58 by posting 21 content. I nearly gave up. I tried still though. In my third week, I made $20.06 by posting 16 better contents than my first 2 weeks. In the first 5 days of my week 4, I already have a pending payout of $43.18. I created the below graph to visualize this.

Earning History.JPG

The progress I feel might well be correlated to reputation and following. The higher the number of people exposed to your content, and the value you bring to the community represented into the reputation score, are both integral to your success here. I made a graph on the trend of both since I started here as shown below.

Rep.JPG

I wish I can tell you that there is an easy and fast way of building both, but then I'd just be lying. You can see in my profile above that in the early days, I got tempted to follow a whole lot of people with the hope that a certain % would follow back. Now I am having to go through the list of my following and unfollow inactive users. I posted about that here: 10 Dormant Fish 10-08-2017 Unfollowed. What worked for me best are 1. Trying harder by the day to post content that the community will appreciate, 2. Looking for content that I can relate to and commenting in such a way that contributes, and engage the author and readers.

I try to limit my post to my limited attention span, but wanted to re-iterate that it is most important that you keep going. Even if you haven't been very successful in your first few weeks. I cannot say that I am already successful here, and may therefore not be qualified to write about the subject. These are all observations based on my own progress and would appreciate comments and feedback on how I can do better.

Thanks in advance,

@steemitph

Steemit GIF 5.gif

Sort:  

I'm quite exicted about how much you have really gone on steemit. I am new and this piece from you is a lubricant to a sceptic heart. Never say never, Winners never quit. I can always learn from you too.
Thanks

Thanks. Yep. Just keep going and you'll be successful if you apply what you learn from here day on day.

Very inspiring stuff. I've been here a bit longer than you, but I've only recently started really using the platform properly in the last week or so. Planning a few good posts that will be coming soon hopefully.

Thanks . I would have given up after my second week, now I am glad that I did not. Keep on going!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemitph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94