Steemit Experience Day #24 - Stats Updates & Lessons Learned

in #teamphilippines7 years ago

I plan to write a proper 30 day update when I get there. I just thought I'd share my experience here so far. If I am being honest, I will tell you that I initially came here wanting to make some extra bucks, don't take me wrong, I still do. The truth is I think we all do. We all wouldn't be here otherwise, and would have stayed with the traditional social media platforms.

Steemit Day 24.JPG

Day 24 Steem Now.JPG

Now in my day 24, I wanted to share my journey so far. The above photo shows the rep score of (46), 441 followers and some information about myself. I joined in the middle of July and it took a couple of days between completing the sign-up process to activating my account. I hear it is taking a bit longer than that now, but patience will pay off in the end. So far, I have written about our experiences in farming, charity, giving back to newbies in steemit, steem price updates, and our holidays at beaches.

Here are some of the things that changed since I started:

A. I was following everyone who upvoted or commented in my post, you'd see I am following double the number of my followers. I have started unfollowing inactive users and started only following people who I feel contributes to the betterment of this community. I have a post about this here: 10 Dormant Fish 09-08-2017 Unfollowed

B. All I wanted to do at the start is take as much as I can from convincing followers to upvote and follow me. Like the comments most of you must be getting from lots. I have stated giving back to my followers by sending them a message and half a cent, to try to tell them to keep going. I have a post about this here: Steemit Giving Back 08-08-2017 (Free 0.005 SBD)

C. I have learned some basic formatting. I am not a blogger before I got here so I tried to learn this. Here is the most helpful post I found: Format Your Steemit Articles And Gain Steem Power!

D. I stopped non-sense comments and copy and paste posts. I wrote about this subject here: We Can Make Steemit Great | Is That What We Want to Do???. And some of my comments gained more than most of my post in my blog, like the one below. It is important to make sure your comment is related to the post and contributes. I dislike comments from those who does not even read what I wrote, and have the audacity to ask for follow.

Comment.JPG

E. I started using tools that can help me progress here faster. Some may frown about buying votes from bots and others who offer such services, but to me there are really two sides to steemit. One, and the more important is contributing to the community (which I really like doing), please see here: Charity Event #1 - Golden Acres Home for the Aged, and the other side is business. I also view this as an investment platform, because it is. Whether you are investing your time to build your rep score, following, and blogging skills; or buying steem power, you are doing both because you are expecting some return in your investment. Some of the most famous vote for fee service are: @randowhale @discordia @bellyrub @minnowbooster.

I still have a very long way to go to be able to say that the time I spent here is worthwhile. What I can say is that it is improving by the day. I think one of the most important things I learned here is to try and tough out the mundane and boring first few days or weeks. The key is to continue to be active in posting, voting, and commenting in an engaging way. This will help build your following, your skills, and your exposure to this awesome community. I am yet to get there, and am trying to enjoy the journey.

I want to thank all that have supported me to this point, and thanks in advance to those who will support me in the future.

Regards,

@steemitph

Steemit GIF 5.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemitph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

You evolution is awesome. Keep it up. As you are realizing, not everyone is here to earn sbds. Rewards take different form. Also some may simply be here for privacy sake or to be around geeks or people with great minds. Some simply are here cos they are tired of being censored etc

Yep. You're right sir. Thanks so much for all your support. I will spend time thinking how we can do events that will drive more of our kababayans to steemit. I will start with the target audience. I think bright students from public universities are a good target.

Yes, if convincing is the hard part, i can come around and help with convincing too. I am in Manila area!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97