John Maxwell Daily #1

in #teamphilippines7 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: I do not claim the content of this post as my intellectual property. This post only aims to share, empower and motivate each and everyone of us in our daily lives. All credits goes to John C. Maxwell. 


TAKE CARE OF THE LITTLE THINGS


     When I teach at a conference or go to a book signing, people sometimes confide in me that they desire to write books too. "How do I get started?" they ask. 

     "How much writing do you know?" I ask in return. 

     Some tell me about articles and other pieces they are writing, and I simply encourage them, but
most of the time they sheepishly
respond, "Well, I haven't written anything yet."

     "Then you need to start writing," I explain. "You've got to start small and work up to it."

     Leadership is the same. You've got to start small and work up to it. A person who has never led before needs to try to influence one other person. Someone who has some influence should try to build a team. Just start with what's necessary.

     St. Francis of Assisi said, "Start doing what is necessary; then do what is possible; and suddenly you are doing the impossible." All good leadership begins where you are. It was Napoleon who said, "The only conquests which are permanent and leave no regrets are our conquests over ourselves." The small responsibilities you have before you now comprise the first great leadership conquest you must make. Don't try to conquer the world until you've taken care of things in your own backyard.

--The 360 Leader 

Want to buy the book? Click here

Sort:  

You can always paraphrase and write your own perspective on topics resources from the internet!

I'll make sure to do that on my next post. Thanks for your kind reminder. :)

GOD POST, AS YOU ARE ALWAYS A BIG ON THIS PLATFORM ... GREETINGS.

Congratulations @mrjmbetes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60