A Letter To Mr. Aquino

in #teamphilippines7 years ago (edited)

I was browsing to my old notes when I suddenly stumbled upon this page that I have written eight years ago. This was the time that I strongly felt the great contribution of a great intelligent man who ignited everyone's faith to redeem democracy in our beloved motherland. Mr. BENIGNO AQUINO SR. sir, I still SALUTE!!!

Dear Mr. Aquino,

I was born in early 1985, the year where democracy was killed and freedom were stolen from millions of our countrymen and with my innocent mind, I was not aware of all the violence, fear, animosity and injustices that surrounds me during those times.

People were killed, student activist were buried from the unmarked grave others just lost without a traced and cases remain unsolved. Anyone who stood against the administration will suffer the same destiny. They were afraid and that's why no one had ever tried to fight and stand for what was right, but it was you and you alone had that courage to stand and lead them, It was you who had the courage to speak to what was right and what was wrong. It was you who woke up the minds of many to fight without violence and blood shed. You alone.

You were imprisoned for seven years and seven months not allowed to see the stars and the moon. Isolated in a deep remote location and the only possession that you had was your faith and courage. I had never witnessed your sadness, agony and the pain that you've been throug all those times but the stories that is written in our history tells about your greatness. I owe my life to our God and to my loving parents but I know I owe you something that I can never repay, something that WE can never repay. It is the "FREEDOM" that we have right now.

You brought back the voices of the youth that had been shutted down for over 21 years. You brought back the smile in every faces of our countrymen that had been threatened by violence. You brought back the faith that had been shattered. Your determination and love for our country ignited the people to retrieved the democracy that had been stolen by selfishness and most of all you save the future of our generation and with this, I am very grateful for all your efforts.!

Sincerely yours,
HungryMind

Sort:  

Hi Hungry Mind,

I wonder what will Noynoy and Kris Aquino will say once they read that letter. Try to post it on ABS CBN or GMA news social media accounts maybe? Who knows, it might go viral. :-)

Thanks though, but I prefer to keep it here in the safe place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61757.74
ETH 3388.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51