Sort:  

Well haven't heard one yeT..

They have fines in some places in the US but no jail time as far as I know. I am connected to one town this this law and the people complain it is not enforced. We'll see how your country does with it.

Yup. Will see how serious can this be. Well I am starting to get dissapointed now as I see people still smoke in public places.

I think they would need more jails. That is probably a lot of money for people in your country to come up with. Tourists could pay it pretty easy though. Good money maker if they enforce it.

I just saw two foreigners smoking in the public parking lot and the patrolman just passed by on them several times. Wtf!

Oh! The police must have been told to let it go. This kind of change will take some infrastructure! A lot of people smoke, so even educating them to the new law will take effort. Stay on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56