Art Process!

in #teamphilippines6 years ago

Hey! Dospordos here. I'm about to show you a step by step tutorial of how I made this artwork. First of all, in case anyone's wondering, I used a digital tablet to draw this. The program I used is Paint tool SAI— this program is lit, it's especially suitable for beginners since it's easy to use. Anyway, let's proceed to the tutorial.

Step one, create a good sketch.

You may feel that this looks a little different from the final result. All artworks are like that. 

Step two, the most awkward part.

First, I filled the sketch with base colors. Base colors are like the very foundation of your colors. After that, I adjusted the hue wheel and laid an even darker shade of the colors. This is to create more depth. 

Now we get to the fun part.

Step three, blend.

This is the best part of painting. You may start blending anywhere, but I usually start at the face, more specifically, the eyes.

Step four, blend more. Hey, that rhymes. ,':^D

Tip: For the outline, use a thin but clear and dark pencil. Don't try to perfect it if you are planning to paint it because it will become blended with the colors. Also, lower its opacity when it's finally time to blend.

The nose bothered me a lot so it felt satisfying to fix it.

Step six, since I was almost finished with the face, I fixed the neck and the arms.

Step seven, blend the dress. If you want to put a design over it(as in overlay), do so later. Blend first. 

Tip: I used a round brush that blends easily. I've noticed that lots of artists use it as well.

Step eight, once you are done with the dress, it's time to do the hair. To give it a little more definition, you have to shade it with a darker color. Now, some artists prefer to draw the highlights first, but it's really hard. I advise you to draw it after the shading.

Step nine, it's time to draw the eyes. Like the others, shade the eye first!

There we go. Then we can put the iris.

Step ten, I added highlights to the hair. Then, I overlayed a floral pattern to her dress, so that it would look like her dress has a design. It was a little too simple, so I also overlayed a geometric pattern.

Step eleven. Final step, add the background. I'm not really good at making backgrounds, so it was very frustrating for me. My plan was to draw a cityscape, but it failed so I figured the simplest background would do. A brick wall. I drew some designs so it wouldn't look too dull. Can you spot all the mystery eggs? Hehe, just kidding, they're all easy to find.

That's all! Thank you for reading. Don't forget to upvote, comment, and follow me! Love ya no homo

-dospordos

Sort:  

Bonjour.
Quelle magnifique œuvre d'art !
Est ce que c'est vous qui l'avait fait ?
Bonne journée à vous mon amie .

Merci. Oui je l'ai dessiné

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dospordos to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75