You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COFFEE - WHY DO PEOPLE DRINK THE CRAP?

in #teamnz5 years ago

It was very interesting to read. Although I detest coffee and worse the smell of it, like beer, I often consumed caffeine in huge amounts to focus on mental work, although very often I think it was more the sugar rush.

After reading this I need to rethink the next time even more.
I stopped to drink Coke (sugar with caffeine and some artificial color) for a very long time. But when I want to finish something I procrastinated before a long time or have difficulties I intoxicate myself often with two to four liters of Coke or up three liters of energy drinks. If I have no access to ephedrine and caffeine pills, which I prefer.

I probably have ADHD by the symptoms lottery, although I still convinced that this is NOT a disease but the normal state of the brain for too much stimulation in the environment.

I experienced that for the first two days I have a huge productivity boost with Coke or massive abuse of energy drinks, but then it reverses. On the third day, you need to consume that I don't sleep awake, can't concentrate at all without the poison. And this keeps up like that for round about a week.

While I have better effects with ephedrine and caffeine in pills and this kind of down only after consecutive use over days or weeks. Here I sleep after the working phase one or two days a lot more and everything seems back to normal.

There are substances that work for me better, probably the same toxic or worse, but have even a larger dark side when consumed over a long time. Won't name it here because it can end up in a nightmare after for a while when all dopamine was fired up.

Should implement some kind of reminder, because the best effect causes still a sport, a run or workout in the morning helps so much more to stay focused over the day.

Thanks for your post.

Sort:  

This is a picture I should carry around when I got managed to drink months no coke anymore and suddenly take one out of the minibar. Maybe it would even be better to make stickers for the minibars :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86