Art in the UNHQ compound - Consciousness

in #teamnz6 years ago

Art in the UNHQ compound - Consciousness

Art In United Nations Consciousness donated by Mongolia-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/400 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



THis is my final post of some of the Art in the United Nations HQ Compound in NYC, and I saved this new piece and my current favorite piece to this last post with a few shots of it from different angles.

Art In United Nations Consciousness donated by Mongolia-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Thi spiece a gift from the Government of Mongolia to the United Nations, a sculpture entitled, “Consciousness”, by Mongolian artist Ochirbold Ayurzana.

Art In United Nations Consciousness donated by Mongolia-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Showing it from various angles so it can be truly appreciated.

Art In United Nations Consciousness donated by Mongolia.jpg

Sony A7iii 169mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with this closer in shot, I cannot say exactly why I like this piece but it really caught my eye and I thought it was such a cool piece of art.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.748774 lat -73.967344 long United Nations HQ NYC d3scr

Sort:  

It looks very impressive. Different invoices of materials. Especially good is a drop of metal.

I can see why you like it so much, it is really very interesting, I like it too 💚

I must look up what else this artists has done

Cool piece of art @tattoodjay love the base. its like a reflecting pool

@steven-patrick Yes I think the reflecting base is what was the nice touch that makes me love this piece

Like the creation of the Silver Surfer bwaha! Neat artwork.

@enginewitty LOL yeah I see that now I wonder if that was part of the inspiration for this

LOL don't know, could very well be, the surfer represents harmony in the universe and goes where he is needed so maybe it was the artist's way of saying something similar.

@enginewitty Yes that all makes so much sense

Wow, this has to be one of the best ones yet @tatoodjay, really amazing. I could stand and look at this for hours. Quite a gift to display :)

@birdsinparadise Ohh yes I feel exactly the same I spent a good twenty minutes walking around this one seeing it from all angles

Is it made of wire? Can one go stand on the mirrored surface along with the sculpture? That's a really interesting looking piece!

I think it is made of wire I couldn’t find detail about it online
And no I don’t think your meant to stand on it

oh my gosh man! This is amazing. I never knew about this piece of art. It is so incredible! I can see why you like it so much. And as always you can so pretty sweet colors going on. :)

Thanks 🙏
Yeah I do like bringing out the colors I sometimes worry I bring them out to much

You are welcome! Nah, it is your style, and I like it! :) Of course I appreciate the desaturated look too sometimes, depending on the subject, and the mood that is being portrayed.

May be its a sculpture. Right ?

Yes indeed it is

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=art-in-the-unhq-compound-consciousness


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59