You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't believe the nay sayers - you can have fruit on keto!

in #teamnz5 years ago

Nothing like a bowl of berries covered in heavy whipping cream sweetened with erythritol!

I use the net carb count for veggies only - all other foods I use the full carb count - just to be on the safe side.

Of course, I’m not always successful at keeping under the 25 gram limit but now that I’m keto adapted I do find I can cycle in and out of keto without it causing me issues.

Sort:  

Hopefully I can eventually do that too. But at this point I'm still quite reactive. And to specific foods as well as to having too much carbs. And sometimes I can't tell what I'm reacting to. Right now, as I type, I can feel some aching in my right hip and knee and can't think of what I've eaten that's unusual. Mind you, I was doing some stretches yesterday, maybe it was that.

Berries and cream is enough for me, even without the erythritol. I love cream all by itself, so have never understood why people want to add sugar.

Good to see you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28