You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE FIRST WEEK OF MY ZERO EXPECTATIONS STEEMIT EXPERIMENT

in #teamnz5 years ago (edited)

they called me an Aussie tranny and told me to get a life.

And there I was thinking you were a Kiwi tranny.

And I even got some small post payouts - not quite $50 a post or anything, but one of them did get over $6

We've been trying! Getting people back into the curation game doesn't happen overnight.

The analogy works. Set a low expectancy threshold and it's harder to be disappointed.

PS: I haven't had chance to get on much and my VP is at 100%, so have a full upvote from a new dolphin...all 5c worth...

Sort:  

There are no Kiwi trannies - they are all from Aus! :)

In the same way that I can't tell the difference between Canucks and Yanks, I don't think most of them distinguish between Kiwis and Aussies, other than knowing it winds us up to swap us over so they do it constantly - I know I would do the same!

Thanks for the full power vote - you are about the only dolphin I know now! (back in the good old days your account would be worth Au$37k)

That would have been a nice cash out! It'd have paid some bills.

Timing is everything with cryptos! I think the biggest illusion we all got swept up in is that they have some inherent value. Surf the waves...

I think the UK wins hands down on that. (I spoke to my mom last night, she says there are now over 100 genders in the land of the confused!).....................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66