The best country to loose your wallet!

in #teamnz7 years ago (edited)

20180318_095034.jpg

A time ago we were on a holiday to the Coromandel. We did a walk track at Cathedral Cove. My wife lost her bank card and drivers license, these cards fell out of her phone cover when she took some photos. It is a lot of work to block, renew these cards and to go to the police. After two days somebody sent a text with messenger and asked for our address to send the cards back to us.

20171007_114456.jpg

Last week my colleague went to the shops to get some food for smoko. He came back and realized he lost his wallet with all his cards, driven license and $50,- He went back to the shops to ask and searched at the parking, but found nothing. Same things to do blocking cards, call police, to the transport agency for a new drivers license. I told him to wait a couple of days because I was sure that he would get his wallet back. I said probably without $50,-, but that is not too bad. Monday he came back from the shops with his wallet inclusive $50, somebody found it outside and delivered it to the shop.

In my last week in The Netherlands i sold my car and had to go to the busstation by bike. I borrowed a mountingbike from my dad ( I sold my bike too). At the busstation i realized there was no lock on the bike. I thought please God show me the kindness of humanity and watch over my dad's bike (and i don't want to walk home this afternoon). When I got off the bus the bike was still there and at that moment I was wondering if it was a good idea to leave The Netherlands.

It makes me happy to see these positive things!

What I want to say with this story is to throw the newpaper away, switch the tv (tell lie vision) off!

Because the world isn't so bad as they want us to believe!

Sort:  

You are so lucky! Yes the world is not so bad as we think. But you couldn't have it again.

I was always told that in the Netherlands, they only used one speed bikes. :) Good to hear that at least there is one mountain bike running around.

Haha yes you don't expect mountain bikes in the Lowlands. You need some extra gears for the strong winds.

I agree with you @gerben , the tv always spreads prpaganda!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67