You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT'S THE END OF A DECADE - BUT WAS THERE ANY MUSIC?

in #teamnz5 years ago (edited)

Many thanks for that.

Did I like any of those tracks? - no...

But I did like the way you had all those links, on your post.

And the Wicked Game remix reminded me how good the original was so I went and listened to that:

The idea of remixes made me think of 808 State and all the amazing remixes of their tracks - they have just put out a new album and 28 years on they still have beats:

Not like this though - this 808 State track clean blew my head off when I first heard it at the start of the 90's - it said "The new decade starts here!"

All this made me realise just what it is I want in music - three essentials - 1. A really compelling intro, 2. Driving beats (preferably funky, or very rhythmic), and 3. Some sort of expression - opinion, humour, anger, wisdom, emotion, creativity (several if possible!)

And there was a time when these things used to happen!

Sort:  

what it is I want in music - three essentials - 1. A really compelling intro, 2. Driving beats (preferably funky, or very rhythmic), and 3. Some sort of expression - opinion, humour, anger, wisdom, emotion, creativity (several if possible!)

I appreciate this.

As a music producer - who’s been inconsistent over the years, though refining focus as time goes on - this is some great feedback...

I’ve often unintentionally overcomplicated things when ending up producing. Yet to see this fresh perspective of what three, simple things most impact by an average listener is great.

Definitely provides some good food for thought / direction for a fresh approach as I get back to it soon.

🙏

For a brief but amazing time, Manchester was the epicenter of what I'm seeking:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59079.50
ETH 2697.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50