Zord's Mini Steemit Lunch Gathering #teammalaysia & a surprise!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 2.23.26 PM.jpeg
Taken by bitrocker2020, our witness

What a great Monday to spend with these awesome Steemians. Since today is a holiday, I've decided that I should setup a small lunch get together with some of the new Steemians that I've not met before in #teammalaysia. After awhile, I decided to just make it a mini gathering for those who are free to join.

Behold! The gathering was a success though I had to run away early because I have second appointments in the evening. But the gathering was a good quickie. Managed to meet up with @alvinauh who claims to be YJ(inside joke), @bitrocker2020, @littlenewthings, @joannewong, @perennial, @aaronleang, @elizacheng and @chrislo2004.

My apologies I had to leave earlier. Next time, I would make sure I will spend the day till u all leave first :)


The day got better when @elizacheng told me her daughters Vinnie & Ryenne drew me a present inspired by the viral famous 'Baby Shark Doo dooo dooo do' song by Pinkfong. I was really happy that they thought of me and so sweet to actually draw something for me. In fact, they have also joined Steemit for about a month now and I encourage you to support the three sisters as it is their pocket money. Whatever they earn from Steemit would help them buy ice cream and toys. That's what their mum, @elizacheng told me. :)

Do check them out at @halleyleow(three sisters sharing an account)

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 3.05.19 PM.jpeg

Holding their grand art pieces. Kids are so genuine.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 8.10.59 PM (1).jpeg

Art piece by Vinnie, the youngest daughter.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-11 at 8.10.59 PM.jpeg

Art piece by Ryenne, the second youngest daughter.


Overall, I feel so blessed today especially having @perennial to drive me around, managed to meetup with awesome Steemians from #teammalaysia and receiving surprises from @halleyleow. Perfect day.


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations @zord189 you have WON...

a world class mention by master post finder Albertus de Saad. Currently using the steemit account @steph4nus. Find your mention by clicking here.

Calling !originalworks please

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zord189 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for promoting this post @steph4nus.

Really good seeing you in real life buddy, was great meeting the rest for the first time, should definitely do this more often!

Those drawings are super cute! @elizacheng if you are busy, you know who to call to be your babysitter.

Bro, when u come back down later, let us know k!!! We do 'Zord's 2nd mini meet up'. :D

They wanna buy lots of things.... LOL... Not just toys and ice-cream... But mommy (that's me) will make sure their SBD are put into good use... Their education fund... And then of course their ice-cream, food, toys, etc...
Thanks for the featuring! They are looking forward to meet you too! And @perennial they recognize you in the photo...

sbd now super high!! can buy a lot of things dy!!!! Hehe. Always feature u and them la. Hehe

💗💕💖❤️ Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Yalor... Didn't realize it's that high when @bitrocker2020 told me about @danieldoughty cashout of 40+sbd is about RM 2k+... LOL... So happy!

That is insane!!! I convert all my sbd to steem also like crazy!!

I need to save for sndbox... Cannot convert all and cannot cashout all...

This comment definitely deserves an upvote @elizacheng !

Thank you! They see Jessica yi yi in the photo.. So happy... And Halley is glad to have her bottle back. Thanks again!

haha. Aunty Angie sends her regards to the little ones too!
Next time drop by food bank again when there's another kids event!

Safe journey!

Sure... thanks!

Looks like you got to meet up with some good people! I'd love to meet up with you all some time. Maybe you can make your way to Panama. ;) Ha. That is fun that the girls have an account and nice art work. :)

Hehe, I love meeting Steemians in Malaysia. We always chat behind the keyboard but meeting real life is even better! Hehe, yea, go check the girls out

We have a few girls here who use Steemit with me, but they've both stopped posting. They're both in the US for Christmas, so maybe when they get back, we'll have to have a pep talk. ;)

Haha, Steemit or no pocket money :D

Lol - true! They don't think getting paid in crypto was "real" money, but I've made a good bit of change with it. ;)

Very nice my friend...loved it:)

im too late to notice therez such lunch haha. hope to join u guys next round

Ur always welcome to join us.

lol, those kiddie drawings are certainly cute, n they r going to stay up in the internet forever.... they can view it when they grew up later =P

Ikr!!! They would probably be embarrassed next time, but it's priceless.

It was good to finally meet up with you, da Zord and thank you all @bitrocker2020 , @alvinauh , @elizacheng, @chrislo2004, @joannewong and @aaronleang for convincing me not to remove YJ with your priceless reactions.

Thank you again @perennial for the surprise gift! I will try on and see if it fits (or too loose) haha.

Yea! It was good to actually see everyone's faces in real life. Hahaha NOOOO, YJ is the 'glue' of #teammalaysia. :P

OMG you femes now small kids likes you too.

their drawings so cute....

Missed the gathering... too many things to catch up..isk... sorry buddies. Hopefully will join ya all next time... happy to see all happy faces there...

Bro... MUST JOIN!!!! Hahaha, I know u can't join cause u got dateline kan.... next time hopefully u can join ba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62