TeamMalaysia | Welcoming Steemians from East Malaysia, SABAH

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-15 at 8.04.58 PM.jpeg

I hope that you guys don't get bored of all my 'meetup' sessions because recently I've been posting a lot more meetups than usual. That's the Joy of Steemit ain't it? To be able to connect with Steemians around the world and to actually meet them is such an incredible feeling.

Steemit has brought us together

As usual, the place to dine for Steemians is Big Hug Burgers run by a fellow Steemian @danielwong. The best part about this is that his outlet is the first ever burger diner to ACCEPT STEEM/SBD. Because of the current rates, the STEEM/SBD prices for a burger set varies.

DQmeNzgop9CvyTHbMobDk2YXiYBSCrYZz6vwvBbnA3WutTA_1680x8400.jpg


This time round, this meetup was organized to meet Steemians from Sabah, East Malaysia. @veenang, @gelfire, @viverridae came down for an exhibition at PWTC. It was my first time meeting with @veenang & @gelfire and it sure is good to meet these faces that are frequently seen on #teammalaysia discord. I was so afraid that I couldn't make it because of my workload that was piling up and to rush from my office to PV128 was quite a distance. Thank God I managed to finish my work... well not really... It was off office hours and I was supposed to wait for my animation retakes but I took off. :P Sorry boss! I'm such a bad employee.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-16 at 11.53.35 PM.jpeg

The ladies of #teammalaysia wanted a group photo of themselves and they asked the guys to take for them. Honestly, we kinda felt left out, so after taking their photo, we was our turn!

DQmeNMKaVpWpehRfCCTvANLpTF7YsjDgUQse94ftbRHWR1L_1680x8400.jpg

(left - right)@aaronleang, me, @danielwong, @orangila and @veenang

Cheers!~ Those are my sleepy and tired eyes. I was literally tearing halfway through the meetup cause I haven't been getting enough sleep. During the whole meetup, my introverted self kicked in and I was tired to socialize. I spent a few minutes accompanying @littledrummerboy, @happycrazycon's son watch Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. It felt like I was working again because the cartoon was almost exactly what I was doing in my workplace.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-16 at 11.53.33 PM.jpeg

This is @aaronleang and me harassing the bear. I have a soft spot for these soft toys. Especially cute ones. I like throwing plushies at people and see it bounce off them. Haha

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-16 at 11.53.34 PM.jpeg

This is the awesome @veenang from Sabah. I think he's part of the tourism board of Sabah and he is quite well recognized in that field. I hope that he'll start to adapt STEEM/SBD into the tour holiday packages then it'll be truly a CASHLESS society.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-16 at 11.53.30 PM (1).jpeg

(left - right)@gelfire, @viverridae and @joannewong

@gelfire & @viverridae from Sabah. This isn't the first time I met @viverridae as she and her husband @danieldoughty came for the first official #teammalaysia event at Big Hug Burgers as well. But it was still good to see @viverridae.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-16 at 11.53.31 PM (1).jpeg

@orangila, our professional photographer and @veenang talking some really adult business while I sat at the corner sipping my ice tea.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-16 at 11.53.31 PM.jpeg

@danielwong, the owner of Big Hug Burgers, @littlenewthings and @karinzdailygrind have form their own small circle of discussions.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-16 at 11.53.30 PM.jpeg

Before we ended the night, I demanded for another group photo with all of them! It is not often that we can meet so a little bit more photo wouldn't harm ey? :)


When the Sabah team left, @littlenewthings, @karinzdailygrind, @joannewong, @aaronleang, @orangila and I were chit-chatting away outside of Big Hug Burgers. Haha, the thing about meeting up with Steemians is that you always have so many things to share with one another. So we proceeded to grab some bubble tea at a cafe next door. We ended up talking till midnight and I reached home at 1AM.

I woke up a zombie today but it was worth it! I wonder how long more would it take so I can live on STEEM :)


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

So good to see you, even though you still owing me my momo biscuits! But your presence is more important than the biscuits, @zord189, so it is totally okay. Hope you felt more relaxed after a long week of work after meeting us! :)

Hahaha waa... yealo, how could I forget your momo biscuits wei.... Aihz... I feel more relax after shooting with @danielwong

Ahhh... the famous @zord189! It’s a pleasure to meet you in person. Wished we had more time to talk and share stories! Till our next meetup, hopefully soon! 😉

haha not famous la. :D Good to see you at MATTA fair

This place is like Steemit #teammalaysia superstar gathering place. Must go and try out the burger there when visiting my friends at Subang Jaya area.

It is! Let me know when you come down also la bro. Will wanna meet you

Will inform you guys when come down. Cheers!

Good to see your beautiful face@teammalaysia... How is steemit over, I believe you are all enjoying this beautiful platform over there..

Thank you!

That's honestly so cool! I didn't know @danielwong had his own burgerplace that accepted Steem!!

Hehe, IF you ever come to Malaysia for vacay, let me know! You will get to pay with steem too!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77