Team Malaysia | Naughty Nuri's Pork with Zord!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.12.16 PM.jpeg

Recent Sunday, @elizacheng said that she would be free and convenient to hang out with #teammalaysia Steemians. I immediately organized another meetup with the help of @joannewong because it is not very often that @elizacheng would be free for the whole day.

I named the gathering 'Makan Babi Dengan Zord' which translates to Eat Pork with Zord'. And YES... we ALL love pork. This time around, we had a new member join us on our weekend cravings meetup. She is non other than @khimgoh, the girl who has just reached her 400SP mark.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.17 PM.jpeg

This is @khimgoh and her buffet of plates. On Sunday, Naughty Nuri was offering a buffet course so it was FREE FLOW pork ribs, pork stew and anything else porkish. @khimgoh basically ordered all the dishes on the 'Star Menu'.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.13 PM.jpeg

This was one of the special pork item and we ordered this sizzling hot plate twice just to see the flames cook the pork in front of us and also for Steemit's content sake. We were so busy taking photos when the fire died down that the staff had to remind us to eat the pork quick or else it'll be burnt. Haha, nowadays our phones have to eat first.

Must take photo, got money

That's my favourite line up till this day when I've found Steemit. It's true though, every content you have can earn you something from Steemit. Who knows, maybe this post would cover the buffet cost from this hearty lunch. :)

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.12 PM.jpeg

This is the famous Naughty Nuri's Pork Rib and it's free flow! As greedy as I sounded, one plate is actually enough to keep me full. The meat was really tender and the sauce is the signature. I usually don't like BBQ sauce because it's either too sour or sweet but this is probably the only BBQ sauce I'm okay with.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.19 PM.jpeg

Pork loin is also really nice with a dip of their special chilli paste. Tastes just like luncheon meat but better.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.15 PM.jpeg

Pork Satay wrapped in pandan leaf for an aromatic after taste. Out of all the type Satays, I would always go for either Lamb or Pork. They're the best. But it's actually pretty hard to get pork satay in Malaysia because this is an Islamic country. But once you go pork, you never go back.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.20 PM.jpeg

Tasty Thirst Quenching Lemongrass Fizz Drink

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.14 PM.jpeg

This my friends is Pork Rendang. The recipe for rendang came from Indonesia and is cooked in coconut milk added with many herbs and spices. It is spicy and has a mild coconut milk taste.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.21 PM.jpeg

I honestly tried to be healthy by starting with the salad.... but ended up taking some pork spring rolls and fried pork lard. What a failure I am. There goes my 'Fats Be Gone' Regime.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.12.20 PM.jpeg

Photo courtesy of @aaronleang

I wonder if the pig at the entrance knows his friends are being cooked, grilled and Braai-ed inside the kitchen. Or else he wouldn't be smiling so happily. But it was a good hearty lunch with fellow Steemians once again. Oh! And one more thing... you probably would've figured by now if you've been following my meetup blogs.

Zord.... where are the dessert?

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.18 PM.jpeg

YEA!!! We couldn't get the Durian fruit in a shopping mall so I introduced to them durian puffs. It's a soft crust puff and you have to eat it one go. When you bite into the puff, the durian would ooozzzeeee outtt like heaven in your mouth.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-20 at 8.14.11 PM.jpeg

After this, we spent sometime at a chinese herbal tea shop drinking herbal tea to cool down the heat in our body. Overall, it was a really chill and fulfilling gathering especially fulfilling my tummy. Haha, but yea, there would be more eat with zord meetups coming soon and I would be happy if anyone of you can join me in my eating escapade.

I'll make a PORK out of you


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Sketches_Footer.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

Wow, you guys really pushed it to the max on the pork consumption haha.

Great to see you guys had a great time. Too bad I have to skip this probably until mid April for my entire mouth to heal properly.

I see you guys went for the durian puffs too! Good thing that you guys decided to complete this entire food run with herbal tea! Haha.

upvoted

Haha, next time must join us dy k? Had to drink something to body won't be so heaty sia... If not sure sick one.

WOAH, eating is surely a serious business with @zord189!!! :D

Hehe, April u shall join this serious business

Yummilicious post (Uhm.. I meant yummilicious pork)... LOL... tip!
Durian puff is yummy too... But durian itself is still the best...
Thanks for arranging the buffet and foodie trip...

Hehe! There's more to come and you'll surely be there to join also one. Haha

Read @elizacheng's one earlier and drooled.Now read yours drooled again. By the way I had my craving of BKT satisfied as after my husband "tid tah" session we went for BKT. but will still look forward to eating with you since you like pork. haha

oh ya! pork lovers unite! When u free wo? Wait for @heartscally ka?

Yes we wait for @heartscally. 😉

Walau eh @zord189! You were serious about announcing...Nah, here is my 5 cents vote! Finally got something to give! Hahahahaha! Yup a bit high and drunk on SP at the moment. I had a ton of fun with you guys, can't wait for the next one! Better be real durian ya!

Here's to Team Malaysia eating escapades! Hic...!

@khimgoh, gave u 0.02usd also. That means we both earned total 0.07usd :D Hahahah, we be earning... they see me earning.

I am on a Satay Alert mode! haha..
Whoa, didn't know there's such durian puff packaging?! Gonna get one! Penang already started durian season, @bitrocker2020 could go and grab some back KL? :P

@kimwarch, here everywhere also got lei! U need to join us le :P

Shit, my kgs... haha
Let's see Thursday night got any event, if got jio me then :)

ZOMG!! The fooooood.... mmmm

lol at first I read the title as something like "Pork Zord"... which sounds like something else... I won't explain what, NSFW, perhaps you can guess :)

Hahah hi @stahlberg the awesome artist :) All I know Pork = food!

Great recipe! Keep posting more! Relevant but i got so hungry
looking at the pics and laughed coz i'll be eating it alone.
oh well, life goes on :P Good job and nice clicks

Ngawww, come to Malaysia then we can feast together!

Obligatory meme reaction lol

Cannnn..... but.... how to contact u? Lol

Bet all the calories are all worth it! Now, you guys need to make your next trip to Bali, try the authentic Naughty Nuri at Ubud. Perfecto :D But, I don't mind eating those in KL too :D

Oh yea! I've tried the one in Bali! It was deliiiicciouss and the BBQ the pork rib in front of u...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67