Team Malaysia | Hearts to @heartscally Homecoming Meetup

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

U5dtiV1GXuW6cubW6nox8t1aRVnMUCg_1680x8400.jpg

Hearts to @heartscally Homecoming

I can still remember the date when I would be meeting up with @heartscally till this very day! It is a date that many of us have jotted on our calendar for @heartscally. On this very day, we would all converge to a meetup point to meet her and indulge in some guilty pleasure durian fiesta. The Durian would often be the highlight of many of our meetups but this time, the highlight was heartscally! For me that is... Haha


Tragedy! Oh No!

wrriiizzz wrrrizzz wrrizzzzz....

Rolling back in time a little before the meetup, I had my daily routine 'Fats Be Gone' with @aaronleang & @joannewong. We said that we would hit the gym, have lunch together and take an afternoon nap before heading over to meet @heartscally.

But tragedy struck!!!

Right when @joannewong was making tea for us as we rested our body after our workout.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-25 at 10.08.30 PM.jpeg

I won't go into that awful awful tragedy, but if you're wondering what happened, you may DM @joannewong and ask her all about it. The photo above showed the aftermath of that tragedy, at least we made it out alive.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-25 at 10.08.32 PM.jpeg

We spent our time sipping tea and catching up with one another until we realized that time did it's thing again....it flew right by us and it was time to head out. During this time, there was a heavy downpour and I found out that the Durian stall that we were going to was by the roadside with minimal cover from the rain.

I prayed silently for a better weather


@heartscally > Durian

DQmeoQhiDY4DG6KmaTvvfrG6RBfpjQyf7MMe5P3XGcksNab.jpg

And LOOK at the beautiful weather and the turnup of Steemit fam! Just a block away from the durian stall, it was still a heavy downpour, and my heart sank. As I drove closer, I was reminded once again that God is such an amazing God. It was like a totally different place because of the almost immediate stop of the rain. The weather was JUST NICE! Perfect for a meetup and of course DURIAN!

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-25 at 10.08.30 PM (1).jpeg

U5drXsehGStQ6MRsjdg3GMn3c1MKRz2_1680x8400.jpg

I've been talking to @heartscally for quite awhile now on discord and this would be the first time I'll be meeting her in person. Can't deny that I was a little excited and nervous, I don't know why. I guess I wasn't the only one who wanted to meet her! This was by far the largest group meetup ever. @heartscally thought that she was only going to meet with me, @aaronleang and @joannewong but turns out, I unintentionally brought the whole kampung(village).

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-25 at 10.08.29 PM.jpeg

Me, @williamsyee, @aaronleang and @chloephuan93

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-25 at 10.08.29 PM (2).jpeg

Me, @aaronleang, @bitrocker2020 and @joannewong

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-25 at 10.08.29 PM (1).jpeg

@iamjadeline and fambam

They all started their feast early because I could see in their hungry craving eyes that if they don't get their durians, there would be a riot. Hahaha, Just kidding! But everyone was enjoying themselves indulged in the durian.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-22 at 1.19.51 AM.jpeg


Dinner Time

U5dsyWdvA7n6eM4DNJbwNLKnv3LJAQZ_1680x8400.jpg

Ohhhh, did I mention that the kampung turned into a small town? Right... a few more #teammalaysia steemians came to join us for dinner at our favourite Bah Kut Teh shop and that add ups to 30+ people. We basically occupied the shop's three largest table to ourselves.

It was a hearty and steamy meal. Hot soupy meal is always perfect right after the rain. After the meal, many of them started standing up and walking around chit chatting, which was funny because the whole place was very much squeezy, shoulder to shoulder leeway but everyone started to mingle off on their on. Taking photos, talking about Steemit and probably some still eating the leftovers.

U5dqwtBBsgZUUENxtxCquoa98XekEvr_1680x8400.jpg

@michelleloh168, @happycrazycon and @heartscally

U5dtiV1GXuW6cubW6nox8t1aRVnMUCg_1680x8400.jpg


From @heartscally to dessertcally

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-25 at 10.08.27 PM (1).jpeg

Okay, by now you probably already realized that the Fats Be Gone Regime was just a 'comfort pill' for @joannewong, @aarongleang and I to eat more. We head over to Courtyard SS15 for some Korean Bingsu and to continue our conversation from where we left off.

I must say, I didn't like that the night was coming to an end and we all had to say goodbye to @heartscally. She said she'll be back in June for a LONGER period this time so, let's call the whole city this time shall we? Who's with me?!

U5duK6wJXHMzc9kfrpZBKA9zFzxr6eG_1680x8400.jpg

See you when I see you


Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

countless meetups🙈

HAHAHA I KNOW!! I see you everywhere also supporting all this post

haha just because my bosses are out of town so I have plenty time on steemit🤣

Good Meet up guys and Gals!! Stay blessed.

Thank you!

Hmmm i wonder what tragedy was that.
Yes, glad the weather cooperate with us and oh my the "green apple" was finger licking good!

Next up we bring city isit? if I bring my side you bring your side, it will be a real great city leh.

We shall see.

Steemvengers ASSEMBLE!!!

Do we meet up with costume? you can wear the zord one. lol

That'll be cool yea! :D

Let's do it @zord189! whole city! whole city! whole city! Next time we can do a private party at restaurant :D

Yes! We shall assemble the Steemvengers

This is some meet up. I look forward to the day we have such A huge meet up in Kenya.

Ahh, I'm sure u will have that day. We started off pretty small as well.

What a hearty welcome for @heartscally haha... love it!
And that dessert ...yumz

It was massive, @kaerpediem! :D

What was massive?
A. The Number of Fellow Steemians That Showed Up To Meet You (by the way, I wanted to too but had other commitments already)
B. The Dessert
C. All Of The Above

😊😊😊

HAAHAHAA, triple dose of C! :D

Great meet up! Thanks for initiating it. That was my first time meeting other Steemians :)

No probs :D It was good to meet you too!

... the whole city...? O.O

hehe yips! WHOLE CITY!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44