Introducing Me : Zali aka Federer

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Introduction


I think it doesn't take much to figure out that I am quite a tennis buff. I used to play tennis a lot but since age has caught up with me, it is getting harder each day to hit the court. But I am still into tennis, but it is table tennis that we are talking about.

It is through table tennis that I met @perennial. Its funny that despite us being in the legal profession but we have not met each other. He is my regular table tennis friend and that was how I came to know of steemit.


Source


About Myself


I am into cars among other things. I own an old Subaru Impreza. Don't be impressed yet. I stress on the word 'old'. I am not young. I am about to face my midlife crisis. So dont be surprised if you see me in leather jacket and I start riding a Harley Davidson and hangout in Hard Rock Cafe.

Me and @perennial, we have an unwritten rule when we hangout for a drink, we put our handphones aside. I know that sometimes you can put down the phone, but the majority of the time it is just bad habit and extremely bad manners. We would hangout till the morning during weekend table tennis games. I always wonder how he sleeps so little.

zali.jpg
(Me on the left on my regular sessions)


My Habit


I have a few habits that is ingrained in me. I love to feed stray cats and I leave the bones for the dogs. I know many Muslims may not agree with me, but if I am not wrong, it is the dog's saliva that a Muslim must avoid. Feeding a hungry stomach I believe would be encouraged by my God. Afterall, he is all Merciful.

To me there is nothing more heart warming than to meet a person that cares for others apart from themselves. Furthermore, I always have a soft spot for stray animals. I know my good friend (@perennial) is into finding home for stray dogs and that is why he is a good friend of mine. It is not easy to find people who are kind hearted nowadays. They can afford to drink Starbucks but cannot spare a bone for a hungry dog.


Why Steemit


I am putting myself into a course for creative writing in the States. After hearing from you-know-who, and after reading all the wonderful stories and not to mention Steem Dollar is now worth USD10.00 I am all bought over by this platform. So, like they say, let me good times roll.

I hope to have a great time here and I know I will. To my friends of the Christian faith, Merry Christmas.


Source

Signing off,
Zali


APP.png

Sort:  

Welcome !! Nice to meet you. Follow each other and come see my blog and vote.
I will upload beautiful pictures and designs myself.

welcome to steemit @zalion ... great to have you onboard

Thank you for the warm reception. I am here to balance the force in case chung yee dispense the wrong legal advice. 😁😁

Hey there ..check my blog you will find my intro .. Thanks in advance

welcome to steemit @zalion, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome on board zali...nice to have another legal mind. I am so confused when it comes to the law.

Hi @sireh...i saw what u done with your community. I am really impressed.

Hi @zalion "Welcome to steemit"Greetings know,
hopefully by joining you can add insight and knowledge for us all through your useful post 😊
hopefully with your presence give a new color in steemit, hopefully with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are. And do not forget, If you are a person who likes to read short stories and a poet lover, you can browse and read and follow on my account at @endatu. There I write it. Thank you, compact greeting always. Best regards steemers 😊

Lets colour our posts with good contents. Nice knowing u.

Hey there...welcome!

Hey there check my blog , thanks in advance

Hei buddy...yes yes...i am so glad to be here.

Welcome to steemit and teammalaysia @zalion

Hi joanne. Merry Xmas to you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34