Chinese People and Table Tennis

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Table Tennis



Source/www.chinadaily.com.cn/2012olympics/attachement/jpg/site1/20120812/0023ae606e661191abab0d.jpg)

I am not sure how many in this community actually play table tennis except for my friend @perennial. It is crazy how the chinese are dominating the game. It is like how they were dominating the middle distance running when the Chinese introduce the Ma Army...a team of runners trained by Ma Junren


Source

I wonder how they do it. Is it because they are more disciplined than usual? Is it because it is in their genes to take the stress and toll on their body and when other give up, the chinese will be the last to give up? Initially I believe it is the flair and god given talent, but again, to have so many people that come from the same country, they can't all be god's gift to the sport. There must be something special about them or it is just simply dope.


Chinese Will Rule the World?


I have a lot of chinese friends. I really have no idea how they are often good in maths or generally inclined to do business. If the chinese want to rule the world, I dont think they will start any war. Except for in ancient china, during the new age, I have almost never heard of China threatening to bomb anymore except assert that they musn't be bullied or they will retaliate.

Overall I just think the Chinese people are a bunch of hardworking people who want their economy to do well and have their dim sum with their best friend. We dont hear of gun smuggling and how the Chinese train other terrorist to cast terror in some states. So, my take its this, its perhaps too late to try to stop China from being a superpower but that ain't a bad thing...they are not a bunch of bigot, in fact many of them are quite nice people. Don't believe me, just drop in their house during Chinese New Year and see if you get kicked out. At most they just refuse to open the gate, they will never kick you out.


Source

Now back to table tennis. How long more are they going to rule the world of ping pong. It is nice to see good players but to see all chinese from semi finals onwards may turn off the crowd. We wanna see some Brazilian or Malaysians in the semifinals too. I know it is a long way, but I hope to see that happen during my lifetime. If Lee Chong Wei can do it, why not? Malaysia boleh.


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32