January, the best month of the year?

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

I love Monday for the same reason I love January.

For me, Monday marks the start of new opportunity. The 7 days ahead are a new chance to succeed and that Monday-feeling alone is enough to motivate me.
I don’t even need as much coffee as usual. I’m high on life.. on Monday anyway. 

 

The same goes for January. I’m fatter than normal due to the over consumption of cheese, wine and minced pies and as a result of my greed I have a lot of gruelling exercise scheduled in which I loathe and love simultaneously.  Other than that i’m pretty bloody optimistic. I feel inspired to have a blank canvas and fill it however I choose. I’ve got a whole year ahead to right my wrongs, focus on new goals and leave whatever I want to behind from the previous year.

I know people don’t like January, but i’ve just never understood why. If you’re in a cold country, maybe it’s the weather? Although saying that, I love nothing more than how blue the sky looks on a crisp winter’s day.

I'm making the most of the last of this beautiful month. Today I met up with @bitrocker2020, who is changing the game over here for #teammalaysia. He's got a bunch of awesome events and ideas planned to bring together the Malaysian steemit community even more than he has already.
I'm going to be helping him soon to curate some unique events for the steemians here in Malaysia, especially for females who have their own businesses or are looking to start their own business now or in the future! We need to stand together if we all want to grow.

Who hears me? How do you feel about January? Let me know what your thoughts are in the comments below.

February, let’s see what you got.

If you have any content to share for Small Business Owners, or you're a Small Business Owner looking for advice, use the hashtag #sbo. Let's create a community of like-minded thinkers!

Sort:  

its was really awesome to meet up with you @yasminep .. i'm sure we would do great things in growing the community here together in teammalaysia

Great to meet you too! Really looking forward to what's in store for #teammalaysia!

Awesome!! More happenings for #teammalaysia it seems, keep steeming @yasminep!!

Yes there definitely will be, Aaron! So happy to be apart of the #teammalaysia community!

For those who work, it's February. There are less days and even less when there's Chinese New Year Holidays and you get paid the same for the month. Yay. :-)

CNY saves the day for all of us. It's actually my favourite holiday, you know :-) The FOOOOOOOOD. So good! Pineapple biscuits! I'm obsessed! Haha.

and the calories that goes with it.

That was weird. Hahaha. I hate Monday and Sunday was the first day in a week for me but true enough, like you, I'm also fatter in January but for a very different reasons.

Haha that's fair enough. I think a lot of people do hate Monday.

Nice post. This is the time of the year to make new resolutions. Setting ones mind to be better than last year.

Exactly. :-) Thanks for your post @mykill

That is such a fun way to look at January. I love Mondays too, full of hope and possibility 💗

I'm glad you feel the same! :-)

I like the positive attitude towards Monday and January.
This attitude will propel you further forward on the steemit platform together with #teammalaysia.
Looking forward to the coming events.
Wish you all the best on #sbo.

Cheers

Thanks for your positivity too! Really appreciate your comment and wishing you lots of luck on this platform!

Cheers!😁

Agree, January was a pretty good month for me too. Well, for starters I was away for half of it. And the other half - I got addicted with Steemit. Haha

Keep them coming! xX

Haha oh look who's addicted now! ;-)

Haha, genuinely was thinking about writing a post about getting addicted. Lol

I just love how you work towards women empowerment. And I just love your thoughts about January. I've read that January is the least liked month because of the downfall from the hype around Christmas and folks are the poorest in January due to overspending for the Holidays.

Good luck on your new projects.

I can understand that. Being broke is never fun. Thank you!!! I can't wait to read your review on those 6 books!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29