Husband and Wife biscuits anyone?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I haven't entered into @juliank's #foodphotography contest for some time now, so this just had to be my entry this week. 

I spotted these little beauties when I was at a service stop on the bus from Singapore - KL (love the coach journey down by the way! Very hassle free).

Husband and wife biscuits! What else! Haha. What does this even mean!? Is this a local thing or just random to this one shop? #teammalaysia.. help me out here!
If it is local, I have no idea how I haven't spotted it before. Perhaps i'm not shopping for husband and wife biscuits often enough..? I'll add that to my to do list. They sound pretty glorious, although I have no idea what's inside.

Can anyone shed some light on this? 



Yasmine

Sort:  

Amazing! Thank you @ace108

you're welcome

Awwww... it has a sweet legend behind it. ♥

Oh hey, so you're happydolphin!

Yes, it does.
Yes, I run @happydolphin.

Cool! 👍

Something you can find in Penang & Perak :) It is a local thing.

Oh right! What does it mean @kimzwarch?

Literally husband and wife, usually I came across the wife more than the husband haha. As for flavor, not my favourite; perhaps you can ask this during the farewell, which is now :P

Hahaha

Usually I come across the wife more than the husband

At least they're the same price! lol

hahaha yes although one stall was RM 2.50 for husband and the wife was RM 2.30 ahahahah

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:21:20
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 260.65/400.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

lao po bing (老婆饼)is a fairly common treat to find in bakeries in many parts of China. I've never seen a lao gong bing (老公饼)before so i'm guessing that it's a clever piece of marketing. Did you try them?

No I didn't try them! But I did find one stall where the husband biscuit was RM 2.50 and the wife one RM 2.30 which made me laugh!

Oh thanks for the info!

There's a story behind wife's biscuits. Let me search.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Haha, didn't know there was such a thing like that. Now I'm hungry. Huhu.

Haha, what the hell?! Love the name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58