Yummy Desserts: ABC and cendol in James Cendol, Sitiawan, Malaysia

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

Hi dear Steemians! Today, I went to a famous dessert stall in Malaysia called James Cendol. It is located in Sitiawan, Perak, Malaysia. I went there to have two of the most famous desserts in Malaysia. The dessert above is commonly known as ABC (Air Batu Campur). It means Mixed Ice in English. It is also known as Ais Kacang (Bean Ice).

ABC is made of mainly shaved ice and red beans. There are many variants of ABC and no matter what it is, they generally look bright in eye catching colours. In the picture above, the thin, green ingredient is rice flour jelly. The yellow ingredient is corn. It has a red tint to it because the creative seller drizzled some red rose syrup. Other interesting variants of ABC are the ones with a scoop of ice cream on top, a drizzle of peanuts and a topping of nata-de-coco jelly.

The picture above is cendol (pronounced chen-dol). Many people visit James Cendol to try out their signature dish, cendol.

Cendol is generally made of coconut milk, rice flour jelly, red beans, shaved ice and palm sugar. The cendol I had today was yummy and I felt good eating it in the hot, humid weather of my beloved tropical country.

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow I miss this! But I thought ipoh has better cendol

I have never tried in Ipoh. Do you have any place you would like to suggest? Btw Melaka has some yummy ones too and creative variants like durian cendol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 20.81% upvote from us for your 5575 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44