A Trip to the Big Seafood Market

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians! I went to the seafood market in Kuala Selangor, Malaysia again recently to buy some fresh fish.

All of the shops are numbered so that customers can find their favourite sellers easily. The shop that we visit regularly is the Shop Number 31 in the market. Apart from fish, they also sell prawns, squids, cuttlefish and shellfish.

We bought some pompret fish (ikan bawal) which is the fish on the left. The fish on the right side in the picture above is called mackerel tuna (ikan tongkol).

The fish above is are stingrays. I am not sure about the others.

The fishes on the picture above are snappers (ikan jenahak). The one on the left are the white snappers while the one on the right are the red snappers.

These are the tilapia fish which we don't generally it. My family and I are not a fan of this fish.

After selecting the fish that we want to buy, we place them on the baskets offered like the yellow basket on the left. The seller will weigh them and give us the selling price after calculating.

Thank you for checking my post out and have a great day ahead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 1.25% upvote from us for your 145 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

You could have posted this under #marketfriday ....check out on @dswigle account to take part in such market visit

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry, I saw this late! But thank you so much I will definitely look it up and do it when I visit the market again

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61