Do you have a dream? We can't live without dream

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I believe everyone of us has our own dream in spite of our age. When I was young, my dream was so easy to be achieved. It may be impossible to me that time but I got my soulmates to help me. When I'm getting elder, I start to have more bigger dream and the problem of reality occurred.

Secondary School 1st Dream

One of the things that I feel regretful the most during primary school till secondary school period was my absence in Standard Six graduation trip. When I heard that the place of the trip is Genting Highlands, my intention to go to the trip turned off because I went there before. When all of my friends were going to depart on the first day of the trip, I stayed in the school and my mother asked me, "Why didn't you follow your friends to the trip?" Cause I went there before, I told her. "But you may enjoy the different way if you were with your good friends." Oh, god. She spoke like a bolt from the blue. I was stunned. I never thought of that before. I was so sad since that time. I should have gone there and create memories with my primary school friends.

One of my best friends, KC helped me to organised a trip to A'Famosa when I was Form 4. I was so happy when I got another 6 friends who were willing to join us. It was my dream, to have a trip with my good friends. We can play cards and poker there. We can create our own memories. Therefore, I put into effort to plan the trip well, including transportation, accommodation, food and budget. However, my another best friend couldn't be able to make it. I realised that it's not possible to organise a trip that everybody can make it at the same time since we are a big group of friends. I also realised that even though it's important to go to a place that favours everyone, it's also essential to have everyone's attendance in a trip because we can't left out anyone.

Memories taadaaaa

Secondary School 2nd Dream

I play piano, but I feel stressed when I play it because my skills is poor. But I hope to perform in front of the crowd if I had a chance. One of my classmates wanted to form a music band. Forming a music band and perform in prom night is his dream. And he found me to be the pianist. He never gave up in practising despite many challenges we faced such as withdrawal of members, technical problem, lack of practice and insufficient coordination. Determination was his motivation to achieve his dream. That is what I learned from him. He really inspired me. I felt grateful that eventually we succeeded in our performance, as a team. We achieved our dream together.

With the person who dragged me to the music band

University

And now I got a dream - building my own business. It's hard and many of the people including my mentor said it's difficult to achieve since it's hard to change human behaviour. And it might waste lots of money. But it keeps me moving due to my passion and my intention to innovate healthcare and discover a breakthrough. Initially I hope to work as a community pharmacist but I found that it's very boring as I experienced in Caring Pharmacy now. It's more boring than study. I also can't accept the fact that they allow non pharmacists to dispense drugs to customers, it's illegal and dangerous. "If you keep thinking of having break when you are working, it means the job is not suitable for you." One of my friends advise me. Yea true, if you don't even like your job, how can you continue doing it even in one month? That's impossible. So I hope to do something that I fond of in the future, building a business that I like. It needs full passion and determination.

You have no obligation to be the same person you were a year, a month or even 15 minutes ago. You have the rights to grow. No apologies.

不要因为失败就放弃,不要因为比赛失败而觉得有遗憾。第一步和第十步没有区别,它只是为了激励你,让你变得更强大,它只是为了提醒你,告诉你,我们不能没有梦想。

Translation from the quote above:
Do not give up because of failure. Don't feel sorry for the failure. There is no difference between the first step and the tenth step. It is just to inspire you and make you stronger. It is just to remind you and tell you that we can't live without dreams. 😊

Sort:  

加油啊!你一定可以的。

haha thanks 😂

喔,你这个戴眼镜和没带眼镜的差别很大 - 没戴比较清新可人 :)

😂😂😂 我没有隐形眼镜

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @xinyun02! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31