Food Series #3 Min Min Udon @ Damansara Uptown

in #teammalaysia6 years ago


Made in Canva.com

After Tifa and I have an excited productive weekend we have our mini celebration for today. So I asked Tifa

Me: So what do you feel like eating today?
Tifa: hmmm, let's go for udon and I know one place nearby here has one udon shop
Me: Alright, do you know how to go? Do you need GPS?
Tifa: Nah, I know this place quite well.
Me: Alright then. Let's go.
Tifa give direction to the udon shop
Tifa: Eh, I think the shop is closed down already.
Me: huh? Really? Why??
Tifa: Ya, the shop should be here.
Me: Oh, Ok then what else you want to eat? Still Udon?
Tifa: YESSSSSS!! I want to eat udon!!
Me: Oh, where is the second best udon you can find nearby?
Tifa: Let's go here. Damansara Uptown Min Min Udon
Me: Min what?
Tifa: Min Min Udon
Me: Why Min Min?
Tifa: I don't know, let's go!
Me: Ok.

Since someone craves for udon and the original udon place that we wanted to go already closed down. We need to find alternative and we lucky enough to find one nearby which is Min Min Udon at Damansara Uptown. Don't ask me why it called Min Min. I was curious as you too, but that how it called.

The shop open at 6 pm but we arrive there about 550 pm and the door is still locked. We can see the kitchen is busy preparing food for dinner later. While waiting for the shop to open we go through their menu. They have a lot of udon variety with different sides combo with udon. They have 2 base soup to choose from, 1 original and another one is kimchi. Hmmm, I feel a bit weird udon with kimchi tho.


My udon

Other than udon, they do have don but less variety than udon. I feel like eating curry chicken don, it so tempting and I'm so hungry! (Just had subway sandwich for lunch). But I don't feel like eating rice for dinner so I opt for udon with yasai kakiage. When the shop open, we are the first and only customer so I told Tifa

Me: Today I booked the entire restaurant just for you! You see no people! You are the VIP! :D
Tifa: ya ya ya she rolled her eye


Tifa's Kisune Udon

We ordered 1 Kitsune Udon and 1 Yasai Kakiage both of our udon are original soup we don't feel like trying kimchi base soup for today. Since we are the only customer we only waited for 10 minutes max and our dinner is here! The udon that they serving is the thicker one compared to normal udon which they require a longer time to cook the udon. The Yasai kakiage is really huge and really delicious when mixing with the sauce. I mean look at the picture!


Yummy isn't it!

Oh ya, before eating it is a trend nowadays our phone have to eat first! tadaa! our wefie of the day!


Note: All photos are taken by me unless stated otherwise
Sort:  

If you want me to upvote and resteem your post to my 36,000+ followers for free click here: https://steemit.com/free/@a-0-0/4uvgsy

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99