I wrote a script!

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Lights, Camera, Action! But Wait! Where's The Script?


If you haven't noticed by now, I occasionally crawl out of my Steemit hibernation whole to write a post or two. This time I saw my fellow teammalaysians posting more and more on steemit and I thought, why not post something?

IMG_20180306_131948.jpg

Sometimes I'm inspired by my assignments and sometimes I'm just infuriated by them. Guess which is it this time?

That's right!

I'm inspired, I love creative work. Whether it be fictional writing or artistic design. I love it all (but i hate it too), it pushes me to do things I never thought I could do. However, I admit I enjoy fictional writing more. This semester I'm doing screenplay & scriptwriting! YAYYYYY!!

I got to write a script Climax with @natalietan98 for a given scenario. Here's the scenario:

Alex has decided to kill himself after he found out that he has terminal cancer. The doctor told him he has only three months left to live. He was staging an accident for his death so that the insurance claim could cover his wife’s living expenses. However his plan has changed after he found out that his wife, Betty, has been cheating behind his back.

AND NOW HERE'S OUR SCRIPT

Screenshot (21).png

Screenshot (22).png

Screenshot (23).png

HOPE YOU GUYS CAN SEE IT! I'M REALLY PROUD


First script ever, I want this to remain forever on the blockchain haha.
Feel free to give me some feedback, I'm new at this sooooo if you're a professional, I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Sort:  

Aw, man, looking at this makes me miss the days when I practiced writing in my Screenwriting classes. Pretty good climax you wrote there. Good work!

I wrote a script too... what you wrote is beautiful....
What I had to write is a bit more complicated because I have to specify what time and where the shots will be, the duration and the background settings/happenings... great job to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89