And So, I Took the Biggest Leap in My Entire Life

I've been contemplating on where to start with this entry. So many mixed emotions and it's all still so overwhelming.

image
Been waking up to this view for 18 mornings now, and I still need 30 mins to digest it all in before getting out of bed to start my day.

Previously, I've been to The Philippines twice for leisure and I've enjoyed the friendliness of Its people and of course, the exquisiteness of Its local cuisines. And during my last trip here, I thought to myself.. "I could come back here a hundred times!"

And in no time, the universe decided to grant me my long overdue wishes 🌠

Last December, I received a job offer as an Expat Relation Personnel from an IT company located here in Makati City.. and after two months of considering, contemplating, self-advocating and inner-battle...

"Screw it, I'm going"

(... And on my next post, I'll be writing about what that whole two months we're like for me)

I moved to Manila on Feb 26th and reported duty on March 1. Upon arriving, I was assigned to a 22nd Floor company-provided condo in Bel-Air, which is basically a 15-mins walk from the office. I've utilised the 2.5 "adjusting" days to familiarize myself with the area, walking route, nearby amenities, condo facilities, groceries shopping and most importantly, the mental preparation & adaptation.

Being used to driving to and from work on a daily basis, "walking to work" was somehow new to me and believe it or not.. damn! Was I nervous! And I was ashamed of myself over the fact that me, a 29yr old full-grown adult, was nervous about walking to work. My first day walking on the hustling and bustling morning street, I was like an egg rolling down fragilely on a rocky canyon 🥚🥚🐣 And did you know, that whenever I needed to cross the road, my heart pulpitated. So. Fast. I. Was. Holding. My. Breath.

image
"Look, a McDonald's!" But frankly, I didn't know what was I excited about. Trying to lose weight, remember?

Fast forward, my first day at work went well and it's definitely a good start to this huge leap 💃 One year on the job? Yup, doable 😎 But I'm guessing, perhaps someday I'll write in details about the work culture, manners, etc etc.

Oh look at that! It's time to clock out and I've got places to be at! To be continued?

... And in case you're wondering, it's been 2 weeks now and I'm getting the hang of this routine and environment.. I'd say, I'm doing great so far 🤘🏻

Hugs!

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83