Team Malaysia Polo T-shirt Design Contest

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians ,

I thought I would chip in my design for the the Team Malaysia shirt contest before it ends .

DESIGN 1- MALAYAN TIGER
compileblack.jpg

In my design I wanted to go with yellow and black colors which symbolizes the tiger which is featured on the Malaysian coat of arms . This color combination is also featured on the national football team.


insert source

I love simple and minimalism in design which is why it's only two colors . The big stripe of yellow that goes on the shoulders and around the neck to the other shoulder signifies the unity in our goal to carry the Malaysian name . At the back I wanted to put a title that all of us would be proud to have which is "content creator". It doesn't matter who we are or what we do in our day-to-day lives but on Steemit, that is essential what we are , creators of content . The #teammalaysia is self explanatory . I put in the steemit logo so people would know the platform that we are representing.

DESIGN 2-LIGHT UP
compilewhite.jpg

Another design Idea was to have it just white with the yellow accents. The white is symbolic for illumination and understanding . A new beginning for all us . I feel that the color combination gives it that futuristic sci-fi feel .

Here is a quick doodle that I did to put my idea for the first design on digital paper . It's a masterpiece I know , and it only took me 20 seconds .

coloridea.jpg

If you are reading this and want to try your hand in the design contest , here is the link where you can find more info on it.
https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@myach/teammalaysia-polo-t-shirt-design-contest

Hurry the 23rd of Jan is the closing date!

Good luck

CREATE MORE . CONSUME LESS

Sort:  

Nice one, dude!

I'm also a fan of minimalism when it comes to design for clothing

less is more!

lawa bro ..simple! dan padu Good job!!

thanks bro

Nice one! That epic doodle though... Haha

hehe mouse maa

One of the best i've seen so far! Nice bro

thanks man , yours is super cool too . Nice to see lots of talented people in #teammalaysia!

Welcomed! Following you for your great contents! Keep it up bro

Simple! 👍
Like the SEA Games shirt...
I wish I can doodle that in 20 seconds...

thanks! I am sure you can do better haha

a true malaysian tiger design bro ! thanks for your submission !

harimau malaya mengaum!

Nice minimalistic design. The orange on black looks good to me.

thanks james !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48