Sabah Steemian Gathering 2018

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

The most anticipated day for Sabahan Steemians. The day that we've been waiting for! Well, at least for me 😝

Few days ago, I've read a post from @elizacheng about her meetup experience with few other steemians in KL. That post itself, makes me even more excited about our own Sabah Steemian Gathering (meetup).

This meetup was planned on Christmas Day. I remembered when I've got the invitation for my first Steemian meetup here in Kota Kinabalu, I was like ... Hell Yeah! I'm up for it. This is a huge opportunity for me to get to know other steemians here in Sabah. The best part is, @bitrocker2020 flew all the way from KL just to guide us. How cool is that?

I don't know why but I'm too excited writing about it here. Hahaha

The amount of people in KK itself joined steemit is pretty amazing! I remembered way back in August 2017 where I joined steemit for the first time. It was like, what nonsense I've got into?

Nonsense you said? 😒 😒

After my first steemit withdrawal, all that bullshit crap that i was thinking about, gone with the cash I've spent from my steemit. Hahaha. Okay, enough of this story telling and let's get back to the topic.

Today's meetup basically just to get @bitrocker2020 to do a short introduction about steemit. Some of us may have started posting on steemit but still haven't got a clue about it. The main purpose of this meetup is basically to introduce what steemit is all about.

Here are some photos that I took during our productive meeting.
1.jpeg

2.jpeg

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

Last but not least, a big thank you to @natalielo and @ejlo3310 for inviting us to her house for a durian feast after the meetup. We definitely enjoyed eating the durians and the mango-steem. 😍😁😁
6.jpeg

7.jpeg

8.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice to meet you too, Connie!

Thank you so much for having us last night 🤗

Nice to finally meet you, Connie.

Hai @gelfire, it was cool to finally meet you last night.

Yesterday was the longest day I've ever remember for me. All the way from Kudat working from 8am to 1230pm and drove all the way to KK from Kudat and reached Inanam by 4pm. Rest in Inanam. Then steemit meet up at 6pm to 9pm then to durian get together till almost 12am. Was it worth it? Definitely YES!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46