My Experience With Steemit

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

I was drawn to write a post about my first experience of getting a reward from steemit.

I joined steemit not because I wanted too but because I was forced repeatedly by my husband. To make him stop, I started joining steemit in August 2017.

At first, I didn’t know what to do? I am not a writer and I don’t feel like writing a blog and post it on the internet. I’m not a creative person, I don’t know how to angle my story and I am not sure if I can attract an audience to read my post. I told my husband that this is not going anywhere, that I am too self-conscious about everything I write (and post).
With support and encouragements, I tried to write my 1st blog and it was about my kudow (eyebrows)! Hahahaha. 😄

When I wrote that post, I was too nervous and unsure if it’s the right topic. I’ve waited half a day to decide whether I should click the “Post” button or not. I have these thoughts where I am too afraid to get judged by other people. So, I asked an opinion from hubby and I remembered he said this to me “you are not here to be judged. Just trust your guts and have fun” and some encouraging words that I can’t write it here. 😬 Hahaha.

So, it began. People do read my post! Not bad for a ‘Kudow’ post.

I continue to write and at the same time joined various contests in steemit. Just try my luck. Who knows, luck is on my side.

Then, I stopped writing for two months. Suddenly I’ve lost interest in writing and my brain just doesn’t cooperate well with me at that time. Until one fine morning, I received a message from a friend on my way to the office telling me that I have USD300 in my wallet steemit account. He advised me to withdraw since the price of SBD is at peak.
Unconvinced, I asked him “really?’ I don’t really recall I had that much in my stemmit wallet”. Once, I reach the office, without wasting any times, I’ve created my Luno Account and the rest is history.

Last Tuesday, I received the money in my personal account. I told my husband that it feels surreal. I’ll guess Christmas do comes early this year. Still unbelievable but I am so happy!

IMG_2902.JPG
Shopping time using my steemit rewards!

Nowadays, I'm trying to get my friends to join steemit with hopes that they could get benefits from it. Funny, they are just like me when I heard about steemit for the first time. They show no signs of interest. Maybe, they’ll need a bit of encouragement too. 💪🏻💪🏻

One thing for sure, now I tried to write much as I can, driven by the experiences, I also join a new competition (pacman)on steemit that help you make some more money while having fun.

Check out this post. I'm sure you will have fun too https://steemit.com/steemretro/@netuoso/play-pacman-earn-steem-more-retro-games-to-come

There is so much more that I need to learn and explore. Steemit has so much fun things to offer, from karaoke to Meme competition.

After all, there is nothing to lose by trying, right?

Thank you @danieldoughty and @bitrocker2020 for the encouragement and support.

Fighting!

With love,
@viverridae

Sort:  

Your post inspired me. I joined late November and is still thinking how to write my intro post. Maybe like you said should not think too much and just write! Thanks!

I'm still struggling to find a topic or material to write. Not easy, but keep trying. Eventually, you will start writing about everything. Pets, food, daily life activities, etc. My friend said, just think steemit like a diary. I know it sounds ridiculous but that idea is not bad at all 😬😬. Why don't you start writing about self-introduction? Most new people on steemit is doing that. Good luck!

By the way, I've followed you. Let's grow together on steemit. 😉

Thanks for the words of encouragement! You know what, the intro post is the hardest of all! I’ll be posting soon for sure, thanks for following me!

Great... I have read too many articles and blogs that are literally copied and paste... good to know someone else other than me spend time to write our own blog

Hahaha, thanks @orangila. It's hard but I'm trying not to duplicate other people's hard work although sometimes I'm tempted to do so.

Welcome... yes, there are too many perfect posts.. I only give up votes to original posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60666.25
ETH 2702.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43