Oldie and the Cockroach

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

nmcar29.jpg

I saw this news in the New Strait Times today about an old lady met an accident because of a cockroach. Please see: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/regional/2018/01/29/cockroach-in-car-gives-woman-a-fright-causing-her-to-crash-into-overhead-bridge/

Phobia of cockroach is not a funny thing. It may looked funny to us but in the mind of a phobiatic person, its truly scary. This remind me of my exbos who have the same phobia. The story goes like this.

I was in the office like usual. At about 10 am my exbos came in and walked straight to his office. Five minutes later I heard him shouting and calling my name. I run to his office thinking that something serious have happened. As I entered his office I saw him standing on top of the couch with white faced and holding an umbrella. Then he said that there's a cockroach in his room. I feel like wanted to laugh out loud but looking at his face, I just don't dare.

So, I tried to look for the cockroach. As soon as I saw it, I stepped on it and flushed it in the toilet nearby. Then I went back to my bos room and assure him that I already killed it. Only then he went down from the couch and cursed the cockroach.

I walked out of his room, into the toilet and laughed to my heart content. I know I was mean for laughing at him but well...at least I helped him. What would you do if you're in my place?

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Before you started the story, I thought your exboss is a lady.. Hehe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66