Casual Steemit Meetup

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Our impromptu meetup with steemian friends, arranged by @melindajamulis and @chanelcalestus just now.

IMG20180309191313.jpg

@beverlyjoe told me few days ago to come and chit chat and get to know other fellow steemians as I have never join or attend any meetups or workshops held by @danieldoughty @bitrocker2020 and @maverickfoo ... He said that may be I can learn something new from the meetup.

So here I am meeting the enegertic sifu @danieldoughty and the ever so lovely @viverridae
for the first time. What a tall guy, if I stand beside him, I am just like a hobbit LOL.

Apart from them, the others who attended the meetup are @arwine @beverlyjoe @veenang @haroldmark86 @syelin @zamifara @zayyadmikael @kennethtks @gelfire and @audreyclaire @nytrie

What I learned from the casual meetup:-

  • Always put teammalaysia as the first tag in your post. Alternatively @danieldoughty advise us to use #promo-steem and #meetup.
  • Learned how to delegate Steem Power.
  • Share experiences and trial and error among the steemians.

Emm..what else ya?... There're a lot of things discussed. Before the meetup end, the steemians already planning for another meetup! This time meetup while playing Gimrami...imagine that!

Overall, it was a successful meetup. I'm glad I came..we're this close to meet @the-alien but, unfortunately, he couldn't make it. Too bad... I miss the chance to practice my Spanish...

"Hola! Encantada de conocerte"

Sort:  

The meet-up look very meriah. TGIF and enjoy the weekend!

Very meriah..TGIF to you too..

seems funny haha.. btw would you please check out my post about gaining followers on Instagram , would mean a lot to me!.. and you migth be interested

nice to see teammalaysia are close as a family

Yep..we are 1steemit

Correction, I didn't arrange for the meetup, I was also invited by @melindajamulis 😆

Ok..thnks dar..

awesome ! have fun you all =)

Thanks sifu...it was a very relax and informative meetup

Acara suka2 happy2
Btw, @nytrie pun ada join kta

Ok..I add @nytrie ...very sorry..baru berkenalan bah..

Best dengar sharing dari semua... Terus ter inspired

Ya..mau buat meetup lagi kan @melindajamulis

Good to see so many EM Steemians coming together to support one another through meetups.

Thank you..

Siok kan.. Kalu ada lagi kita pgi.. Hahaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69