Business on Two Wheels - A very Successfull One.

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Few weeks back my younger sis told me there is a indon guy (mas) selling bakso on Motorbike 🏍 around penampang area.. she say its the BOOM 💥 .. he will riding to tayar shop, schools , bus stop and etc according to my sis.

Today(yesterday) i saw him at tayar shop nearby my office .. so i stop and access him first, many customer already left tapau and tayar shop workers eat there... the first thing caught me was the aroma smeel of the bakso .. hot and humid but still yummy in head 🤣🤣😋😋.. so i tapau 1 packet bakso with chicken 🐓 feet.

Since i was not in a rush , I interviewed him a bit, he lived in putatan, he will start riding around noon , morning he will prepare his chill, chop his onion and condiments, cook his soup, cut his chicken and making the bakso balls.

76BCF1E9-6FA7-43CE-B0C3-8A30CB8D08D2.jpeg
His motorbikes.

He say he will sell about 80-100 bowls or tapau in 1 day . Depending in the crowd. He just started last year doing this . He also say he will go back home around 4 or 5pm to rest and refill his soup i to his bike 🏍, refill the condiments and meats.

Then around 9pm he will ride out again to pubs karaoke, and car wash centre and infront of milimewa beverly ..

Its shows me how persisitent he is , how hard working it is. He also say he failed couple of times and cheated by his friend and ex employer too, into buying a bike, and other materials . He was deep under before. Now he has his own family and a rented house 🏡, he say he is on the right track for now.

I ask about Local Council will disturb him doing this biznes, (he doenst have license to run) he say “come what may come, im just living by selling bakso, not stealing or doing crimes”

I also advice him to get a small space and rent a stall in food court so that it will clear all dangers of licensing, road hazard and etc.

I took my tapau to my parents house to eat it, boil the soup again to make it hotter , squeezed my limau into the soup, put all condiments.. it is the BOMB describe by my sis i have to say. The bakso balls was soft and tender, the chicken feet was juicy and tender. (Sorry i did not take pic of the Bakso, it was a hungry meal, only to realised after the meal 😂😂)

It kept me thinking , this shit is good and it has to be posted here, now my mind was crazily thinking of biznes all the time , opportunities comes with an idea 💡. In order for him to settle in a licensing and set up in food stall, he needs a local guy. May be and may be he is interested to set up in food court stall but don't know how . I can provide the foundation based for him to run.

I did not get his hp no , but i know his movement and timing around penampang, so keep a look out for him . Oh ya, its Rm5.00 per bowl or per tapau.

Till then for now .. next posting coming right up .. wishing all steemians a great day ahead ...

Sort:  

Nice... Never stop learning new things... Keep going..

Indeed @zanky .. never stop believing...

BOMB. Waahh, sound good. Must try nie...hahaha

Ya must try .. if i see him again .. i get his hp no ..and repost here

Very good story of a person genuinely making honest money with his own efforts. Will keep an eye out for him. Is there any financing available if later on he can think of "up-grading" to a food truck?

Yeah correct food truck is another option to explore for him..

wow..a must try! :D

Tatap .. licin dan habis ..

I know right. Sadappp.. I always cari and makan bakso at inanam hehe

If there is a will, there will definitely a way. Earning honest money is way better than stealing. I will definitely try his bakso if I meet him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42